Colcelver, an abandoned village!

Brown Simple Photo Adventure YouTube Thumbnail .jpg


colc.png


Hello friends of Pinmapple! How are you?

In today's article, I want to tell you about a village, located in Val di Zoldo in the beautiful Belluno Dolomites, which unfortunately, like many mountain villages, is slowly depopulating.

image.png


image.png


I discovered this village thanks to the fact that for some months I have been collaborating with an Italian association called FAI. Practically this association aims to be able to recover these places but also to protect some architectural assets that exist in Italy. In short, in the end it was one of my goals when I created the YouTube channel and I also started sharing something here on Hive. In fact, with a part of the earnings I had in these posts I was able to make the annual membership to this association and as I told you a part of the funds is used to recover these places. Colcerver, the name of this village, it means hill of the deer, because it is said that in these parts many deer came to eat the grass.

image.png


In this beautiful village, in fact, the FAI is creating a project, and I was lucky enough to participate in this excursion.
As you can see there are stone houses and fully wooden barns, which are partly falling into disrepair, this is because practically no one has lived in this village for several years.
There is someone, who has recovered some houses, simply to use them in the summer, finding this place in the mountains and being here cooler.
It is really a pity that all this is going to ruin, also because it represents the tradition and the history of this place.


image.png


image.png


Among other things, what really impressed me in this tour of mine, and having found this beautiful little church of 1700, completely in good condition, in fact, a gentleman explained to me, that in the summer months those who come here on holiday use it for religious services.
As you can see, the roof is really sloping, because there is really a lot of snow around here.
As I always say, these places must be promoted from a tourist point of view because they are unique in Italy too.
And fortunately this manages to happen, thanks to many volunteers, who put their time in it.


image.png


image.png


Fortunately, for some years now, a beautiful bed and breakfast has also been opened where you can also stay in this place.
Then I also did a little walk around here, and I discovered that there is also a small lake, but in any case you can also reach this village by car because there is a comfortable road.
After the talk of the pandemic, I honestly would have expected that more people would have embraced this kind of life in these places instead I am noticing that many people still prefer the city to these naturalistic places.


I hope you enjoyed getting to know this place, and I hope if you visit Italy one day, to be able to take a tour here, and to be able to admire the views that can be seen from this place, including the beautiful Dolomites.

Orange and Red Shapes Nostalgia Wellness Influencer YouTube Channel Art (4)_ccexpress.png

I just have to thank you for reading the article up to this point and give you an appointment at the next one!


below I leave you a page if you want to learn more about this village 👇

https://it.wikipedia.org/wiki/Colcerver

While here you can do a deepening on the association I was talking about👇

https://fondoambiente.it/


Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center