Weekend Experience-Sa Dagat Beach Camp

Good day, Hiveans! I hope you’re fine while reading my blog today. I included the #weekendexperience since it happened during the weekend. I hope it's fine with @galenkp. Thank you.😊

Beige Scrapbook Vintage Flower Summer Video Collage.jpg
The photo is edited in Canva. https://www.canva.com/design/DAGJZB6HjmM/t1hVmkMBZOeJccazjmdL8g/edit?ui=eyJEIjp7IlEiOnsiQSI6dHJ1ZX19fQ

As I shared in my previous blog about having visitors. One of the visitors, my college friend, is already on the platform. @freshness143. While she visited me here, I introduced the platform and shared its benefits. As their goal was to have a road trip, @freshness143 colleague also wanted to experience the beach of Northern Cebu.

There are many beaches found in Northern Cebu. Aside from the beautiful views of mountains, northern Cebu is famous also for its beaches. There are plenty of beautiful beaches to recommend but I let the visitors decide the beach they want to visit since there are reviews found on the internet about the beaches in northern Cebu.

20240623_172051.jpg

They decided to visit Sa Dagat Beach Camp. I have never been to Sa Dagat Beach Camp before but it’s familiar to me since when my colleagues searched for a venue for our Christmas party, Sa Dagat Beach Camp was one of the recommendations. We did not go because they preferred Paradizzo Beach Resort just meters away from the Beach camp.

I was curious about the Sa Dagat Beach Camp and the suggestion was fine for me too. Sa Dagat Beach Camp is located in Medellin, Cebu. Before we went to Sa Dagat Beach Camp, we visit first another college friend in Daanbantayan, Cebu. I’ll share it in another post about my experience meeting other college friends from our travel.

So, from Daanbantayan, Cebu we traveled back to Medellin, Cebu to explore Sa Dagat Beach Camp with my husband, @freshness143, and her colleague.

20240623_161612.jpg

We used Google Maps as our guide to reach the desired destination. The location of Sa Dagat Beach Camp is meters away from the main road. The road to get inside is not yet concrete but it’s still fine to pass even if it rains. The parking space of the beach camp was so wide that could accommodate more than 10 cars.

20240623_155906.jpg

As we entered, we immediately paid the entrance fee for day use which was 100 pesos or 2 dollars using a whole number in conversion from dollar to peso. The entrance fee is economically fair since most beaches have the same entrance fees.

20240623_155957.jpg
I was amazed as I entered the camp because they stand by their name, Beach Camp. I saw plenty of tents in the sand area and cars can also be used as their camp. I forgot to ask about the fee for a car to be used as a camp on the beach.

20240623_161539.jpg
It was late afternoon when we reached the area, and it was almost low tide. The visitors decided first to take pictures of the area before they decided to swim yet the funny experience was that they were engrossed in capturing and doing poses. They never realized that it was already low tide and they ended up looking at the beautiful scenery and had no chance of dipping in the water.

20240623_165310.jpg

The disadvantage of the Sa Dagat Beach Camp is during low tide, literally no water near the seashore and you need to walk meters away from the shore to be able to swim. It is only advisable to the persons who know how to swim, and it is dangerous to those who do not though there is a lifeguard in the area. It’s better safe than never.

20240623_171657.jpg
Sa Dagat Beach Camp is a great recommendation for visiting beaches here in northern Cebu. I like how secluded the place is and the wide area for camping. The scenic views were additional. It is also good to see the sunset here. There are plenty of reviews on the internet about the Sa Dagat Beach Camp and I can see that you will not be disappointed to visit the place. It’s advisable to visit the area during high tide.

Thank you for reaching this far. If you want to inspire, learn, and witness beautiful scenery, experiences, and places, do not forget to follow, upvote, and reblog my post to support and motivate me to write more. Thank you.

Writer: Maureen S. O.
Photos owned by my husband: Paul Vincent M. O.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center