Sites Seeing in the City of Abuja Nigeria. A Normal Day In The Capital


I have always loved the city of Abuja, it's a city where nature is cared for. I live in Lagos city, thousands of kilometers far from the city of Abuja but after spending some meaningful months in Abuja, I have come to love the city. Apart from being the capital of the country, the people in the city are very mindful of their surroundings, making sure the city is clean.

I visited the golf field at the Nigeria Army Barrack in Yar Adua barrack and I loved the place. At first, I intended to watch people play golf but a man invited me over to play a few shots at golf, sadly enough no one was there to take a snap of me and I was too shy to ask the rich-looking man to take me some pictures.

While in Abuja, I visited the famous Aso Rock of Nigeria, I wish I had climbed but I was told it was only in December that people were allowed to climb the rock. I also visited the sports center; so many young kids played in different sports but I was more focused on the sport in the video because a friend of mine was playing in it.

I visited the Polo Club where people ride and own horses. I mean, people own horses and attend to them, felt like things I only saw in movies but it was a nice experience.

One thing I love about the city of Abuja is the calmness of the city, the city is not too crowded and you will meet people everywhere you go. I tried some local dishes too and it was amazing. I enjoyed the "Suya and Rice cake" the most, there was a chilly added to it that gave it an amazing taste.

Even if I was just visiting the city, I spent a good amount of time in the city and I would like to visit again. Thanks for reading.

Here is the code for where the video was made.
[//]:# (!worldmappin 9.04585 lat 7.50755 long d3scr)


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments