TRAVEL WITH A PURPOSE: CAUAYAN TRIP with Friends


Photos are edited using Canva.

Traveling is tiring, but it can be a great way to escape the reality of life.

Hello, what's up, my beloved hivers? I hope you're having a good time. For today's blog, I want to share with you my travel experience with my friends to Cauayan.

It's not just a trip, but with the purpose of visiting the wake of Carmela's father. Carmela is our boardmate, and in such a short period of time, we became friends.

IMG_20240622_195616.jpg
Since our 1:30 pm class was postponed because we were given a chance to finish our research, we took that opportunity to go ahead with what we had planned. It's only the four of us: me, Jonel, Mommy Therese, and Den-Den. It's my first time traveling a long distance, and we rode on a motorcycle.

IMG20240611152850.jpg

We stop at Den-den's house for a while.

IMG20240611162229.jpg
We stop again at the plaza while waiting for Carmela to arrive at their place because she is in school. We bought something to donate in the wake. We got lost a bit, but thankfully Carmela was to the rescue. We didn't know that we just passed the way to their house.

IMG20240611173957.jpg

IMG20240611174333.jpg

To make a long story short, after three long hours of traveling, we arrived at our destination safe and sound. Before we could reach their house, we walked for like a couple of minutes, and we met this scary, moving bridge. It's an easy thing for me, but mommy and Den-den were hesitant to continue walking. Fortunately, we crossed the bridge successfully. Just sad to imagine, how could they cross this bridge while carrying a coffin? I hope that their municipality will pay attention and offer help because there are a lot of residents living there.

IMG20240611174648.jpg

Yepey! I can see a house. It's Carmela's house, finally!

IMG20240611175455.jpg

We send our deepest condolences to their family. We stayed for a couple of hours talking with Carmela's mother and sister about what happened to their father.

IMG20240611191638.jpg
They prepared snacks and even dinner, and we couldn't refuse their offer.

While the time is running so fast that we didn't notice that it's very late, we're still there. I'm really panicking deep inside, but I manage to make myself chill like nothing's going on. After eating, I talked to Mommy Therese. I told her that it's getting late already and we need to go home. I was afraid of the danger on the road while traveling back.

IMG20240611210038.jpg

Thankfully, we're going home at exactly 8:30pm. But guess where we were heading before

IMG20240611215204.jpg

Tanaaaaaaannnn! We stopped at the plaza again to eat balut. We planned about it before traveling, and I can't refuse my cravings. Btw, I asked permission from nanay for posting her picture.

IMG20240611215822.jpg
The ambiance of the place is telling us to take a seat in the steel chairs and feel the moment of peace, but it's getting late already. It's 11:00 p.m., but we're still outside.

IMG20240611213801.jpg

IMG20240611212158_01.jpg

After eating two baluts, we decided to go home. We came home very late and tired, but thankfully we were safe.

That's all for my blog. Thank you for reading, my beloved hivers. Please support me; you can share your first ever long-distance trip in the comments section. I appreciate you all. Sending hugs!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now