Super Secret Spot in San Rafael Swell

DSC_0134.JPG

It doesn't have to be a secret spot if you have 4-wheel drive or you park the car and get out and hike with your legs and feet over the funky bumpy slippery sandstone slope that you think maybe you shouldn't drive on in your car all by yourself because what if you get stuck but fuck it you're already here so keep going...

DSC_0209.JPG
DSC_0122.JPG
DSC_0124.JPG

...and find this.

DSC_0127.JPG

DSC_0126.JPG

DSC_0211.JPG

DSC_0166.JPG

Not exactly the most secret spot but it took forever for me to figure out where it was on the map long after we were done being there and home again.
Oh, the views.

DSC_0133.JPG

DSC_0165.JPG

Maybe not the most super secret spot but when you're here and the wind blows it whips your hair and flutters your soul and grabs your trash out of your open car window and takes off with it and you have to chase it (the wind, the trash, they're one in the same, now) down for almost a minute before you finally catch it and then you realize how far you ran and how alone you are in this place.

DSC_0162.JPG
DSC_0203.JPG

When I go back, I'll take you with me. Share my secrets.

Super Secret Sandstone Stage in San Rafael Swell, Utah.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

DSC_0120.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now