Picnic time with my relatives near Zarechniy, Kazakhstan.

Hello friends,

Who doesn’t like vacations? Our vacation time has been great so far and I’m thankful for that.

IMG_1638.jpeg

IMG_1639.jpeg

IMG_1640.jpeg

My closest relatives were happy to host us and to take us places.

This time we went to a forest like place for a picnic. We were planning to have a barbecue 🍗.

IMG_1625.jpeg

IMG_1618.jpeg

IMG_1619.jpeg

My brother packed his outdoors barbecue tools and my sister-in-law marinated some meat. On top of that we had hot dogs, veggies, beverages and fruits.

IMG_1786.jpeg

IMG_1787.jpeg

They came to pick us up at 10 am. All of us could fit in two cars. The ride took about 30 minutes. Thankfully it was a day off and there weren’t any traffic jams.

The place is located on the way out of town, closer to Zarechniy village. There is a thin part of Ishim (Esil) river and a lot of trees.

Not many people know about this place yet, but a few families were there already. My brother said it’s better to come earlier in the morning. I think 10.30 am was early enough.

On our way we stopped to get some bread called tandyrnaya lepeshka. It was fresh from the oven. They bake it in a special oven called tandyr. Tandyr is a round almost cylindrical and deep oven. The baker sticks lepeshkas to the walls of the oven and that’s how round breads get baked hanging on the walls. It’s super tasty bread, and it gets eaten fast 😅.

IMG_1819.jpeg

IMG_1820.jpeg

IMG_1817.jpeg

IMG_1818.jpeg

We arrived there and I went to get some beautiful photos of our nature in Kazakhstan 🇰🇿. Love it so much here. Every piece of grass, every tree or a little lady bug are so dear to me. I guess this is how homesickness feels.

IMG_1784.jpeg

IMG_1785.jpeg

IMG_1772.jpeg

We started to get situated. My mom and all the other girls were organizing place for sitting with blankets and rugs. My brother was setting up his barbecue, and kids went to play. Well, I was just taking photos and my relatives were happy that I’m happy, and that’s how we take care of each other. I missed them so much.

IMG_1611.jpeg

IMG_1612.jpeg

IMG_1619.jpeg

My niece told me there was a river right next to us, so I went to check it out. The view was really beautiful. A lot of water lilies were on the water surface and so many dragonflies flying above it. I wish I could come closer, but there was a lot of tall and thick grass to go through. I was able to get some photos anyway.

IMG_1644.jpeg

IMG_1637.jpeg

IMG_1642.jpeg

IMG_1641.jpeg

IMG_1636.jpeg

I’m so glad I packed beach ball when preparing for this trip. I knew we won’t buy toys right away here because it takes time to rest after a long trip. So this is super easy way of having something for kids to have fun worked out great. They played volleyball first, then the meat was ready, and we went to eat, take photos, and relax.

IMG_1671.jpeg

IMG_1664.jpeg

IMG_1667.jpeg

IMG_1668.jpeg

IMG_1674.jpeg

Everyone except of my brother who was cooking hotdogs. My daughter liked watching the fire and smoke going up from barbecue. We don’t do much barbecue ourselves so she was happy to sit by the barbecue.

IMG_1655.jpeg

IMG_1657.jpeg

IMG_1654.jpeg

IMG_1659.jpeg

I played some badminton, it was a bit hard due to a slight wind, but we had still had fun.

After second course kids played soccer, and we started cleaning the eating area, putting away our trash, and the barbecue. We are responsible people, and don’t want to harm our environment.

On our way back I saw a couple of horses being transported somewhere. I love horses, so I got a few photos of them. It’s a bit hard because our car was moving and their truck was moving so the quality of photo was so so.

IMG_1802.jpeg

IMG_1801.jpeg

IMG_1797.jpeg

IMG_1803.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed the photos.

All the photos in my posts are taken by me, copyright (c) @artmom.

DeviceIPhone 12 Pro
ThemeHave you been to Zarechniy area in Kazakhstan?
ObjectKazakh nature
Captured by@artmom

Thank you for visiting!
[//]:# (!pinmapple 50.22730 lat 71.50829 long d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now