Invading Medellin Bamboo Forest: A Mix of Japan and Korea Feels in The Philippines


“The most important thing is to enjoy your life – to be happy. It’s all that matters.”
– Audrey Hepburn

It feels great and surreal to explore places that could make us happy. Being happy is not just only by eating good food, but also invading places aside from our comfort zone.

To be real, I'm not really into exploring, but the anxiety I had these past years made me realized how important it is to enjoy life. What I mean by enjoying life is that we get to explore places and be amazed of the spot's features, and could able to forget the burden we carrying for years in a while.

I really agree that being happy is all that matters. Our over-all health relies on how we handle each things with our own personal emotions. Based on my own experience, the verge of being so down could really destroy our mental health. In contrast, a state of being over the moon is the best feeling and that it could able to combat all the problems we have and enduring for the long time.

So at this moment, I want to share with you all how this beauty spot made me forget all the grudges I have in my heart...


The Grand Entrance

IMG_20230722_125849.jpg

This is the entrance of Medellin Bamboo Forest and entrance fee of this spot is just $0.55 or ₱30. The fee is just cheap and you could able to witness already the beauty of bamboos inside.

IMG_20230722_125459.jpg

This Bamboo Forest is located at Luy-a, Medellin, Cebu, Philippines. This is a 45 minutes away from our home, if I'm not mistaken, but still it depends on the situation of the road and the vehicle you will use.


The Inside Part

IMG_20230722_125952.jpg

This is the Interior Part of the Bamboo Forest. It is really full of bamboos everywhere and as you can see, people took a shot because of its wonder bamboos inside. Therefore, I can say that the money I spent during that day was super worth it!


The Bamboo View

IMG_20230722_125533.jpg

How perfect the view in this picture. I really couldn't imagine living in this full of bamboos. The place is perfect for instagrammable post or even in this beautiful platform because of how cozy and perfect it was.

IMG_20230722_125803.jpg

It was also windy that time and it was also because the sun was setting up in a normal temperature. Nevertheless, it was so great seeing the view because it of its sightseeing therapy.


The Rent Place

IMG_20230722_125724.jpg

This is the rent place of the Kimono that was inspired in Japan. The price of renting a Kimono costs $2 or ₱100. You can also buy some souvenirs here. Also, I recommend you to rent this kind of outfit since the view and the way you dressed in Kimono are too perfect to pair. So if you ever wanted to visit this place, try renting the Kimono and take any beautiful moments inside this beautiful forest.


Kimono Time

IMG_20230722_121150.jpg

IMG_20230722_121235.jpg

I was feeling over the moon that time. I was really happy while wearing the Kimono that the spot offered. It's been a while since the time I exposed myself to other people that I'm on my cloud 9 moment or shall we say one of the happiest moments in my entire life.

IMG_20230722_121346.jpg

It was a once in a lifetime opportunity to witness myself being happy in terms of exploring the wonders of the world. This Bamboo Forest means a lot to me. It has given me the free will to do the things that could make me the happiest person in the entire universe.

IMG_20230722_121318.jpg

IMG_20230722_121043.jpg

If given the chance to visit this Bamboo Forest, I would really grab the opportunity and enjoy every second, every minute, and every hour in this spectacular bamboo place.

IMG_20230722_121120.jpg

I would really go back here since I'm super inlove with its atmosphere. The mix vibes of Korean and Japan is the living proof that I want to go back here. To be honest, I really love to visit Korea and Japan someday and that is one of the reasons why I immensely love this marvelous spot because of these mixing vibes.


Some Insights

IMG_20230722_121448.jpg

Giving myself the happy time I deserve is what I've searched for years already. This Bamboo Forest is setting the bars up high. I will keep coming back to this place in order for me to explore and to feel into the rhythm the vibes I want and I need for the longest time.

IMG_20230722_121418.jpg

See you again, Medellin Bamboo Forest. It was nice invading your beautiful & breathtaking Bamboo scenery and it will always be a travel that I will forever cherish in my life. Until next time!

- XO, Maxine <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center