Visit with Me Some Breathtaking Waterfalls, Are Enough to Give you Wonder Struck at Way to East Sikkim, India ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Hello ๐Ÿ‘‹, how are you my hive friends? I hope you're doing well.

Let's talk about my exciting adventure in East Sikkim. There I got a chance to experience some wonderful waterfalls. If you visit Sikkim you will be able to see many on your way. So be ready.

img_5583.jpg

Two sisters waterfall, Sikkim.

On my previous journey I mentioned that I stayed at Lachung village at night. In the morning, the car driver suggested that I should visit some wonderful waterfalls here. So I listened to him. In the whole Sikkim tour I found many known-unknown, small-big, types of springs and waterfalls. My driver took a road via Singtam to Chungthang Road. A route to go from North to East Sikkim. In this route I found some interesting streams and waterfalls.

dsc00681.jpg

dsc00682_1.jpg

dsc00695.jpg

dsc00688.jpg

img_3501.jpg

This beautiful waterfall is called Two Sister waterfall because of its two streams which is flowing from mountain โ›ฐ. I found this on Singtam Road, which stops on the way to East Sikkim. The road it's flooded by its streams and going down to meet Teesta rivers water flowing ๐ŸŒŠ. There are a small Temple and a tiny car stop โœ‹here. Every car stops here and takes a break. There is a tiny tea shop๐Ÿต here. So I had local Sikkimese tea here. And took some photos ๐Ÿ“ท of this wonderful waterfall. Many people are truly unknown about this beautiful Fall only local people know about. They named it Two Sister waterfall. That information I collected from my driver ๐Ÿ˜.

dsc00705.jpg

img_5598.jpg

Naga waterfall, young minds and the sound of water heard from far and near. This area is surrounded by long forest blocks. I stopped โœ‹ here for tea๐Ÿต and pee break ๐Ÿ˜.

img_5613.jpg

img_3504.jpg

dsc00755.jpg

dsc00743.jpg

Bhewma Falls or Red Snake Falls, height 275 meters. Bhewma means Red snake in local dialect. Nowadays tourists are noticing this falls and visiting here.

dsc00699.jpg

dsc00742.jpg

Lingdem, Hot spring ,Upper Dzongu. It is actually an accommodation area. It's located in the North Sikkim area.

dsc00759.jpg

dsc00757.jpg

img_5551.jpg

dsc00754.jpg

Puttali Jharna or Butterfly Waterfall. I found this waterfall on the East Side of Sikkim. It's a beautiful waterfall with beautiful views. You can find only greenery everywhere. Must visit place๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘.

dsc00603.jpg

dsc00606.jpg

dsc00717.jpg

Kyongnosla Waterfall, natural and beautiful waterfall. The route is difficult to reach. But it offers a great view ๐Ÿ˜‰ and good for photo sessions. But this place is terribly cold ๐Ÿฅถ. Also need special permits for foreign tourists to go nearby.

dsc00742_1.jpg

Unknown long streams flowing really deep down that I found on my roadside.

dsc00613.jpg

img_4050.jpg

img_4051.jpg

Kyongnosla forest blocks, Jawaharlal Nehru Road. I stopped here to have my lunch. It is located nearby Changgu lake. It is a beautiful lake near by Chinese India ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ณ border ๐Ÿ˜€. Heavily guarded and need special permits to go there. I didn't go there.I only visited near the forest blocks and enjoyed waterfalls, streams and natural views๐Ÿ˜‰.

After a while my driver started heading to East Sikkim. It took almost 6 hours to reach there. And it was almost evening so I stayed at Rumtek for the night.

That's the end for today. I hope you people enjoyed these wonderful waterfalls and streams with me๐Ÿ˜‰. See you again. Lots of love โค. Bye ๐Ÿ‘‹

And special thanks to whole community and hive team for appreciation and support ๐Ÿ˜‡โค๐Ÿ™

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center