5 Days Tour in Nepal - Last Day at Pokhara (Day 4)

Hi, Everyone!! I hope all of you are doing well.

img_0980.jpg

Beautifully Peace Pagoda aka Shanti Stupa.

Today's journey brings us a beautiful ๐Ÿ˜ and world's first Peace Pagoda in Nepal ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ต. It's one of the best places to visit in Pokhara.

20210312_164108.jpg

img_1018.jpg

It's located on the Andu Hillโ›ฐ. You can see the mesmerising view of Phewa Lake and the charming Annapurna mountain ๐Ÿ”range of Himalayas. I went there by car๐Ÿš— in the morning. The weather was little bit โ›…. And the place was pretty crowded. It only took 20 minutes to get there. But I had to ride a very long staircase, that made me so exhausted ๐Ÿ˜ด and dizzy ๐Ÿ˜ต. So don't forget to bring your water and light snacks. Because you don't find and store in here๐Ÿ˜’.

img_0956.jpg

A breathtaking view of Annapurna mountain range๐Ÿ˜โค

Peaceful mind and calmness ๐Ÿ˜Œ are two things that can change the world and every single person through their very existence. Here you can feel that. A magic will happen! Also I'm not going to judge people with their faith but personally I felt positively and some feelings that I couldn't explain.

img_0993.jpg

This Pagodaโ›ฉ is dedicated to world ๐ŸŒŽPeace. Finally opened after 7 years of renovation. Apart from stunning view of the mountains ๐Ÿ” and lake, you can also enjoy a splendid view of sunrise๐ŸŒž and sunset ๐ŸŒ‡ from this Pagoda โ›ฉ.

I stayed there 4 or 5 hours, maybe ๐Ÿค”. But I loved this place. Here I saw some unknown flowers. So I didn't miss my chance to get some pictures ๐Ÿ™ƒ.

20210313_092314.jpg

20210313_092348.jpg

I went there at 11 am, so I missed the sunrise ๐Ÿ˜ข. Become cloudyโ›… weather, the Temple guards ๐Ÿ’‚โ€โ™‚๏ธ were rushing to close that place and I also missed the sunset ๐ŸŒ‡ view. And that was very disappointing for me๐Ÿ˜ž.

When I was climbing down I found some curating shops. They were selling old stuff, small idols, paintings, ancient herbal medicines and many other items. So if you have time you buy some souvenirs to remember your trip.

20210313_174421.jpg

img_0951.jpg

After completing this Pagoda visit, I had time so I decided to explore another part of Pokhara city ๐Ÿ˜Œ. I was hungry also so I had some food and walked nearby Lakeside Street. And found an interesting recycled sculpture โ™ป๏ธ .

20210312_211400.jpg

Mouth watering Mutton Shutuki (dried ๐Ÿgoat meat salad)

20210313_135222.jpg

A bunch of minions from the movie Despicable Me ๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿคช

After few times later I went back to my hotel and packed my bag๐ŸŽ’. Then I went to the Pokhara airport to catch my flight โœˆ๏ธ for going back to Kathmandu. It was the last day of my Pokhara trip. I enjoyed ๐Ÿ˜‰ so much.

img_0925.jpg

20210314_084330.jpg

I hope you all enjoyed my post. I will come back soon with my next article with beautiful places to visit. See you ๐Ÿ˜Šโค

To be continued...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center