My January trip: Bucarest, Varna and Sofia


Hi everyone.

Almost a year has passed since I posted here last time, and I regret not doing it, because I really love this platform.

Anyway, last month I was able to snatch a week for traveling, and I did it. My itinerary was Pisa/Bucarest (airplane), Bucarest/Varna (van), Varna/Sofia (train), Sofia/Bergamo (airplane)and Bergamo/Pisa (train).

This time, instead of taking a ton of pictures as I used, I decided to make videos.

It was my first time in Bucarest.

It's really a beautiful city but I found its boulevards a bit overwhelming, too longs and roo wide for my taste.

I visited the Palace of Parlament. For some reason I am not able to embed the video directly, so I posted it here:

The place it's huge, is the secon largest public building in the world, surpassed only by the Pentagon.

In a couple of hours of guided tour, we were able to see only 7% of the building.

Anyway, what I really loved in Bucarest was the Old Town, what's left after Ceausescu demolitions: tody it's a primary tourist spot, full of restaurants and clubs:

After Bucarest I went to Varna, Bulgaria, a lovely seaside city on the Black Sea:

I was there a couple of days and I really enjoyed the place.

Finally, I went to Sofia. I have been there several times, so I will write about Sofia in some other post.

Here, I want hust to post a video about the travel, which I did with a night train: the train looked rundown from the outside but inside was new, clean and comfortable. Besides, it was quite cheap as well: only 23 Euros for sole occupancy of a 3 people cabin, for an 8 hours travel.

I really enjoyed this travel, it was a well needed break from my routine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center