A trip to Cebu

received_592830293018066.jpeg

I set my alarm at 3 A.M. but before it alarms, I was wide awake. I don't know if I was just excited or nervous to be left by a bus. I put on my clothes which I prepared the night before I departed. It will took 10 hours for me to arrive in Cebu.

It was already 4 A.M. and still waiting for the bus to open since it has a time when to let the passengers have their seats. All I can hear are the laughters for they are much excited than me, Cebuano who speaks bisaya, and other Ilonggos that are asking left and right when will it open.

It was 5:30 A.M. and the security guard tell everybody to have a line for we are going to have our seats. Yes, if you have noticed we waited for an hour and a half before we can have our own seats. It may be tiring but the excitement is there. I sat in the area where I can't take photos but it didn't hinder me from capturing some of the views.

received_663970038652819.jpeg

received_1348274942767852.jpeg

The bus arrived at the barge. We waited for the processing of the tickets before we rode the ship. Then when you arrived inside the ship, the first thing I did was to look for a place where I could rest and have a nap. All I can see is the waves on the ocean. Bubbling and bubbling where it captures your attention because of its beauty. Nature is so incredible indeed. I took a nap and as I opened my eyes, it's about time to get ready because any minute we are going to touch down in Cebu.

received_851820719641525.jpeg

received_812737583911624.jpeg

received_600366272233858.jpeg

received_792734229198178.jpeg

I didn't do a lot of things but to sleep and sleep until I arrived where my aunt waited. From the location where my aunt stands, we have to travel for 1 hour since their place is somehow in a rural area of Cebu, Lapu-Lapu city. From there, you can see the bridge that was built a year ago. One of the longest bridges in the Philippines. Sad to say, I wasn't able to experience passing by there.

received_606218428373277.jpeg

I was so excited to see my cousins since we hadn't seen each other for a year. If you are with me, then you will see how excited I am to spend days with them. Maybe at first I was hesitant if I could have a vacation since I will just stay there for 2 days. The fare is very expensive for a couple of days, but on the other hand you can rest from stress and have the peace that you want. Away from crowded people. From waking up in the morning where you can hear roosters, the laughter of children that captures your ear while having a cup of coffee under the shade of the three, and hearing the people around us saying how they missed me since the last time they saw me was when I was 7 years old. The memories that turn me to who I am way back how many years ago.

I wasn't able to stay there for so long, but having them during my vacation makes it more memorable and meaningful. Indeed, spending time with people from your childhood is different. Memories that keep flashing back everytime you turn your head around the area. I may have spent my vacation for just a couple of days but it will always be different and make you come back to a place that is memorable to you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now