My Sweet Man

⚠️ This a Love Poem.

I was having some thoughts about how my last lover ghosted me. I actually felt the manipulation, gaslighting, distance, and lack of effort as regards commitments but I was clouded with emotions and still stayed.

Thankfully enough, I have passed the grieving stage and healing perfectly. Thanks to God, family, and resource materials.

Daily, I see to it that I am better than I was yesterday, and God has been faithful in helping and loving me.

Rather than write a heartbreak poem, I wrote about the praises I want to give my next lover and husband to come. I pray that when love visits, it is true and long-lasting.
PS: I love sweet marriages, I have seen some and I hope to have one; my beloved included.

Kindly read below, enjoy, like, and share your thoughts with me. 🥰🥰

My Sweet Man

I am in love with the way you treat me like a priceless treasure, my love.

You make viewing the sunset and rising and walking in between them so beautiful!

You radiate my Dusk and tuck me in good rest and happiness

The sweet 'nothings' you say to my ears tickle and fulfill my fantasies

You nurture my shell into life as a mother hen would to her chicks

The quivers and longing for you fill me with peace

I see how you love and learn from your creator, it sharpens my iron.

You are my knight in shining armor, with you, I know no defeat.

Your wand of shepherding keeps our fruits blossoming

Your mind and body you open up to me for nurture

Your ears you give to my rants and happiness and sadness and fear and silence.

My heart leaps for joy for you; the world is our stage for greatness and Love.

You are worthy of taking strides and doing life with, my king; the crown to my head.

To love you is assurance, for I behold always your tender care, sacrifices, and love.

Your sweet Girl loves and will keep loving you till we are grey, lose our teeth, and maybe hereafter

couple-3723548_1280.jpg

Image source: https://pixabay.com/photos/couple-love-marriage-elderly-3723548/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments