I Love My Sanity

One major challenge I have when it comes to mental health issues is stress, either mental stress or physical stress. Having Good Mental health is very vital to our healthy lifestyle and well-being.

B681D7D6-D7A1-42F7-BC94-BDB49AA7BF66.jpeg
Photo by Nathan Cowley from Pexels

The greatest illness I fear the most is mental health challenges. I have seen so many people struggling with this challenge both the ones that are insane are also the sane ones. I remember having a friend who was struggling with depression because he felt he was too low which made him have low self-esteem, I know I am not a good adviser but I advised him to try to kill himself but he should never forget we will mourn and later live happily after his death and even forget he ever existed. Immediately he had a change of mind and smile, This is what mental health challenges like depression do, it causes one to think in the wrong way and be more focused on the negative impact.

I once struggled with a traumatic experience that almost led to Ptsd, the accident was so fatal that several people lost their lives on the bus but I was one the the survivors, it was like I saw death facing me in the eyes at that moment. Later I got scared entering buses or cars, I just had to summon my courage and distract my mind from reflecting on this experience because each time I remember this experience I often get scared and I always thank God for keeping me safe till date.

What I fear the most in life is not having good mental health like peace of mind, good rest, emotional balance, and physical well-being.

97785EE4-1B10-40A7-AF8E-5D16985CA5AC.jpeg
Photo by Chibili Mugala from Pexels

Recently I have been struggling with my mental health although it's not a serious issue to cause alarm but if I don't take precautions or necessary actions I might look at my Mental health inbalance. One major challenge I struggle with is Stress and Depression. I hate being stressed out either with work, engagement, or life, this often causes frustration to me and makes me act in a wrong way which I try to avoid in my day-to-day lifestyle.

Some of the ways I try to regain myself when I see I am mentally unstable either from an emotional disturbance or physical stress, I engage in listening to Music and watching movies and the most effective and crucial antidote is talking to someone close to me, that truly understands me better.

I will encourage us all to build a close relationship with people around us because we never know what they are going through or we might be a solution to their problem either with words or financial assistance. This is one reason why my friends always love me because I am true to them all the same way they are also true to me.

Wounds and Injuries are inevitable but we must learn to heal for our healthy lifestyle and for all our loved ones. We must learn to avoid holding pains for long, always cultivate the habit to talk to someone when ever we face any challenges.

This is my Entry to #inleo #Octoberinleo Day 3, You can Participate by Clicking Here

Thank you for reading my post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center