My Fitness Journey

Our body is like a temple. As it is a holy place, we should clean it from time to time. I am talking about the extra fat we deposit everyday to our body. I'm not fat. Never was. I thought I was a fat-proof person. I'm at my early thirties now and like everyone else, I'm also accumulating fat at the mid-section of my body. It's awkward to have a nice body with a semi-circular tummy! Everyone around me including my wife and son were pointing towards my tummy. I really felt helpless for a few months.

It happened after a couple of months of quitting smoking. I started to eat voraciously without even noticing what was going on inside my tummy. The fat under my skin started to grow slowly but steadily.

I had a fat percentage of 25 when I started my fitness journey. Now my body fat is 17%! My weight is 68 now, I want to reduce it down to 64.

I went to a gym for 20 days. I was doing freehand exercise mostly. The instructor knew me for 6 years. I used to do weightlifting back in old days. I broke my left elbow in 2018. Since then, I stopped all kinds of exercise. So I was doing cardio for 20 days in the gym. I maintained a strick diet since then. I had two rotis and mixed vegetables in the morning with a glass of 'CAVIC C plus'. At lunch, I had another two rotis with whatever available at home. If there was no roti, I had a spoonful of rice with anything. Same goes for supper too. I wanted to eat a lot, but I controlled myself from being a glutton. After a couple of days I was used to it. My body adjusted to small meals.

I was worried about waking up at 5 am in the morning. It's so quiet and peaceful early in the morning. Take a look:

IMG_20221014_061948.jpg

IMG_20221017_053257.jpg

I used to sleep late at night before. Now, I go to sleep at 10 pm and wake up at 5, NO exception! Then I go for a walk with one of my friend. We go to beautiful places to run. We run by the bank of a river.

Here is the view of it:

IMG_20221008_063358.jpg

IMG_20221008_063348.jpg

I am enjoying my fitness journey. I hope, I can continue to keep myself fit and make a habit of it. Recently, I travelled Khagrachhari and Sajek Valley. I climbed the Konglak Para hills without any difficulties. Here I am at the peak of Sajek Valley with Maria Chakma. She is the cutest Chakma girl I have ever met:

IMG_20221005_172450.jpg

Well, that's another story to write. I want to save it for my next post.

I was super busy for a month that I had to take a break from Hive. In fact, I had to take a break from all the social media. I'll write about it later how I quit Facebook. I am confident that I am never going back to it.

...to be continued

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now