The Butterfly Of Love

The golden sun had come from behind the mountains and was smiling at me. Eagles were flying above me and singing. The magnificent palace was in front of my eyes and it seemed to be calling me to it.

Today was the day I had been waiting for for years. After all the stairs that I had passed one by one, I had now reached the giant of the last stage. I gripped the hilt of my sword tightly and stepped forward with the wind blowing my hair and cloak.

As I walked, Asher's face stuck in my mind. Her long curly brown hair, warm brown eyes full of emotion and a smile that always removed the darkness and fear from my being and replaced them with brightness and courage.

Asher, the day we've both been waiting for has finally arrived. Soon I will enter the palace, fight your evil guard, knock his back, and take you with me to the outside world.

Finally, we will walk together among the trees of the forest. Our bare feet will caress the grass and the birds will sing love songs to us. We will walk together on the seashore and our footprints will draw the path of love for lovers.

As I was daydreaming and walking towards the palace, suddenly someone called me from behind.

"Ariel, Ariel! Hold on."

I turned my face and surprisingly saw Noah, my old friend.
"Noah! You should be in a ship in the middle of the sea right now. What are you doing here?"

"When I heard you came back and wanted to go to the palace, I rushed here."

"Yes, I'm finally back after so many years. Now I'm going to enter the palace and save my dear Asher from Judah."

Noah came to me and took my arm.
"Ariel, let's sit on one of those boulders and talk."

"My dear Noah, we were away from each other for years and I missed you during this time. But first I must face Judah and fight him and defeat him and save Asher from this palace that is like a prison for him."

Noah stared at me with his blue eyes.
"Ariel, there's something I need to tell you."

His tone made the snake of worry twist in my stomach.
"What happened? Did something happen to Asher?"

Noah shook his head as a sign of negation.
"No, he's fine. It's just that things between Asher and Judah aren't what they used to be."

"I don't understand. What do you mean by that?"

"They are now deeply in love with each other."

I laughed.
"Noah, now is not a good time to joke."

I started running towards the palace. I had to see Asher as soon as possible. I had to see how he is a captive in the prison of Judas and how he rejoices to see me who has come to his rescue. Asher and Judah and love? What a vulgar joke!

As I was running, Noah reached me and wrapped his arms tightly around my waist.
"I can't let you go inside the palace. There, you'll see something that will destroy you."

I felt a misfortune like the foot of a huge giant landed on my body and soul, and the sound of my own crushing rang in my ears.

I said in a weak voice:
"I'm destroyed right now. I don't know who this is standing here talking to you. I'm dead, dead."

Noah said in a sad tone:
"I don't know what to say to heal your broken heart. But I want to be by your side, hold you like this and tell you that one day a new love will be born from the ashes of your old love."

Tears gathered in my eyes. I started sobbing and took Noah's hands in mine. The sun went down behind the mountains. The eagles returned to their nests and the doors of the palace grimaced at me cruelly.

But the existence in which I was resting was shining the light into my darkness and promising me that love will not remain a dream and one day it will come out of its cocoon and become a butterfly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center