Special Lunch at Work

Usually Mondays are considered as most stressful day of the week and yes, somehow they are. Specially, when you are working six days a week as I do. Backlog, new requests, implementations, reports blah blah blah Boss wants everything on Monday. I am just joking. Well that’s the part of our job and I do love my work.

IMG20191230134005.jpg

I am lucky to have a nice team where they both work with responsibility and dignity. I do help them where needed but most of the time, they are on their own and handle things tremendously well.

IMG20190520151741.jpg

What's so special about today?

Today it was not the same Monday. One of the reason is I had lunch at work today. Yes, you hear it right! Because I don’t eat lunch every day. It’s my routine. Breakfast in the morning, Hi tea around 6-7 pm and dinner at 10 pm. It’s not because of any diet plan or anything like that to lose weight. I just don’t get hungry, that’s it. But today, my teammates insisted and requested to have lunch with them. So, I was unable to refuse such humble request especially when menu is of FAST FOOD 😆😆

IMG-20220620-WA0008.jpg

Fast Food is my weakness…….

IMG-20220620-WA0010.jpg

It was a lunch/treat from one of my teammate. Now, there is a twist. The reason of this treat: we had a campaign last month to promote our product in which Mr. Uzair (teammate) did a great job and secured first place with most numbers of matured orders. Today in first half, he was rewarded with $$$$$ and instead of me giving a treat on his achievement, he asked me to have lunch with him as a treat from him. WOW what a deal! Sorry but this is not what comes in my mind at that time.

IMG-20220620-WA0013.jpg

Honestly, I always think the same way for others what I think for myself. I asked him not to waste your money in the treats and save it to utilize in upcoming occasions/events or just spent it on yourself. Also asked other teammate Mr. Mazhar to make him understand the value of money. I tried my best but he was not ready to listen anything and was busy in system to order online.

Burger O'Clock

This name is famous in Karachi for its unique and tasty burgers. @shrazi won’t agree with it as he don’t like such burgers : P

burgeroclock.jpg
Image Source

These burgers are slightly expensive as compared with other normal zinger burgers so I also asked him to order from foodpanda where you would find a good discount but he was in mood for none other than Burger O'Clock.

IMG-20220620-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20220620-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20220620-WA0009.jpg

Finally, order was placed and received within half an hour. Well packed. Now, I said WOW what a deal!!!! It was so nice of him.

Mr. Uzair (left) Mr. Mazhar (Middle) Me (Right)

IMG-20220620-WA0001.jpg

Ending: Thanked him for such a nice and delicious lunch and congratulated him for his achievement.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center