Orange Mary : The Colorful Connection [ENG-SPA]


A grocery store shelf with a single vividly orange package of rice, standing out amidst the other products. (AI Art)


Esta es una publicacion bilingue, ud puede ir directamente a la version en español haciendo click AQUI


There are curious things in life and one of those things, or rather several, usually happen to me when I go shopping and visit the shelves looking for a particular item.

In this case, I'm a regular at a particular brand of rice because it's the one I like the most, the one that has, let's say the flavor that I like and that has the grains that I like.

Also, where I live, it is the most affordable price for me. This brand is called Mary, there are several presentations and it happens to me very often that when I go to buy the presentation that I like, the orange one, only one unit remains.

The last four times I've gone shopping, I've had this coincidence. The package is on the shelf, as if waiting for me, as if saying to me: 'Choose me', as if it were that puppy that is in the kennel that nobody wants to take because it is ugly, the one that is the last one left.

Well, that's what happens to me with packets of rice and also with other things, because I also usually buy other foods, like a brand of sardines that I usually buy, called Alvareja or something similar.

More than anything, I buy it for its cheap price, since I really like to buy the sardine natural and be able to prepare it myself, remove the scales and cut off the heads.

What happens is that lately I have not been able to do it because with the problems of water supply failures and the scarcity of water where I live, it is very difficult to be able to carry out this task of washing the sardine and cleaning it, and do it with collected water, without a constant flow of water.

It is really very annoying and very uncomfortable for me. So, when I go to buy this brand of sardines, normally there is only one can left, in the same way, as if waiting for me, telling me: 'Look, choose me, please, here I am, the last one.'

They are those coincidences that one finds in life and that really make life more curious. I suppose that the orphaned children will be in the orphanage waiting in the same way, with great anxiety, to have a home.

And every time one of those people who come to see the children arrives, those prospective parents, the child begs with his face making the same expression that Puss in Boots does in the movie, to please take him home. .

I guess it will happen the same way.

There are things in this life that are quite rare and that I have devoted myself to observing.

This is the topic for today's five minutes of writing.

This is my entry in @mariannewest's daily freewriting challenge. Today's message is elect me.

Translated with Simple Translate by Sienori.
(Using the google translate API)


Versión en Español

Hay cosas curiosas en la vida y una de esas cosas, o más bien varias, me suelen suceder cuando voy a hacer las compras diarias y visito los estantes buscando un artículo en particular.

En este caso, soy asiduo a una marca de arroz en particular porque es la que más me gusta, la que tiene, digamos el sabor que me agrada y que tiene los granos que me gustan.

Además, en donde vivo, tiene el precio más accesible para mí. Esta marca se llama Mary, vienen varias presentaciones y me ocurre con mucha frecuencia que cuando voy a comprar la presentación que es de mi gusto, la que es de un color anaranjado, queda una sola unidad.

Las últimas cuatro veces que he ido a comprar, he tenido esta coincidencia. Está el paquete en el estante, como esperándome, como diciéndome:’Elígeme a mí’, como si fuera ese perrito que está en la perrera que nadie quiere llevarse porque es feo, ese que es el último que queda.

Bueno, así me sucede con los paquetes de arroz y también con otras cosas, porque también suelo comprar otros alimentos, como una marca de sardinas que suelo comprar, que se llama Alvareja o algo así parecido.

Más que nada, la compro por su precio económico, ya que en realidad me gusta comprar la sardina natural y poder yo mismo prepararla, quitarle las escamas y cortarle las cabezas.

Lo que sucede es que últimamente no he podido hacerlo porque con los problemas de las fallas de suministro de agua y la escasez de agua que hay por donde yo vivo, se hace muy difícil el poder realizar esta tarea de lavar la sardina y limpiarla, y hacerlo con agua recogida, sin un flujo de agua constante.

Es realmente muy latoso y muy incómodo para mí. Entonces, cuando voy a comprar esta marca de sardinas, normalmente queda una sola lata, de la misma manera, como esperándome, diciéndome:’Mira, elígeme, por favor, aquí estoy yo, la última’.

Son esas coincidencias que uno se encuentra en la vida y que realmente hacen la vida más curiosa. Supongo que los niños huérfanos estarán en el orfanato esperando de la misma manera, con mucha ansiedad, tener un hogar.

Y cada vez que llegue una de esas personas que vienen a ver los niños, esos posibles padres en potencia, el niño ruega con la cara poniendo la misma expresión que pone el gato con botas de la película, que por favor se lo lleven a casa.

Supongo que pasará de la misma forma.

Son cosas que hay en esta vida que son bastante raras y a las que yo me he dedicado a observar.

Este es el tema para los cinco minutos de escritura del día de hoy.

Esta es mi participación en el desafío diario de escritura libre de @mariannewest. El mensaje de hoy es elígeme.


The header image is maded with nightcafe studio and has a link to their web. The separators and the signature were made using pixlr.com and are entirely my own.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment