Regulation of Self: My Freewrite for Day 936: 5 Minute Freewrite

This is my freewrite as inspired by the instructions and prompt given by @mariannewest for her Day 936: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: designer drugs


image.png
source

Regulation of Self

Standing in the bathroom of the club I stare into the mirror. I know I shouldn't. I know I need to stay myself. But money spent is money spent and I've never let my conscience get in the way before.

I reach into my pocket and nervously fumble for the two sleek capsules. 50 bucks. That goes a long way when you make minimum wage. I'm an idiot.

Oh well, bottoms up!

They go down dry, wanting to hang in the back of my throat. Against all senses I take a drink from the faucet.

Man, this place is a shit hole. I can't believe I did that.

Time to dance I guess?

How long do these things take to kick in?

Who is Mike and why did I buy these from him?

Shit.

They start to kick in about fifteen minutes into my thrashing . I'm sure the movement sped up my metabolism and caused them to hit harder than they would have. The room starts spinning. Or am I spinning? I'm not sure.

There's a girl laughing. At me? With me?

Man I hate this feeling, I don't know why I keep coming back. Why I keep putting myself into situations that I'll regret

Will I ever grow up?

Will I ever settle down?

Maybe I am a disappointment.

image.png
source


Thanks again for your time and attention!

@jackofcrows


image.png
Steem Monsters


Doge.png
D7N81UFsYRahNxvEr9G8fbQSnSBfEm9vzy



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now