Red / I have chicken / Weekend Freewrite's Prompt by @MarianneEWest

Marvellous Red Wine Chicken

uc14yj.jpg

Since I have this delicious red wine chicken meal, so I combine two prompts together: red + I have chicken ✌️🙂

I could not get over the after-taste of the Chinese Foo Chow red wine chicken sold by my friend from her home. It was just her leisure to sell something in the midst of Covid19 pandemic to support her family a little, and so, I support her humble beginning. I always love any Chinese food with rice wine, or red wine or yellow wine. Hers was exceptionally delicious, perhaps the red wine was carefully precisely made by her mother-in-law.

fi0b4p.jpg

Look at the bottom part of this container, that was the Foo Chow red wine, I actually drank up the whole thing, licked till squeaky clean. Apparently, it is not easy to made, at least not easy for generations nowadays who prefer get-it-done-fast stuff. I do not know how to make, but what I do know is it is made by fermentating the glutinous rice and red rice yeast. Something like that..

I also combo this with my classic chicken herbal soup and a must-have stir fry mixed vegetables. We had super yummy healthy delicious meal of the day.

47dyvp.jpg

Now, I am waiting for my friend to have another order open so that I can order the red wine chicken from her again.

Yumss!!!

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png
thealliance_ladies_1.png
20180516_002249_0001.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now