THE GREATEST SUCCESS SECRET NO ONE EVER TOLD YOU.

sunset_g7f48b8b7f_1920.jpgImage Source: Pixabay

As I took my daughter to school that morning, I saw these kids in kindergarten practicing for their Christmas party.

Somehow, I could not shake the picture out of my head. I just felt disturbed. What was it about 3- to 4-year-old kids practicing for a Christmas party that was making me uneasy?

As I went back home thinking about what I just saw, the picture became clearer. I just stumbled into the greatest success secret. It has been staring me for years but I never saw it until that day.

All of them in that class are about the same age, but not every one of them in the class will be performing on that day. Some will be seated with their parents watching these other kids perform on the stage.

Of course, the performance will not be epic. These are just kids still less than 4 years old. But those that will be performing on that day, unknown to them, have been plugged into the pathway of success.

The greatest success secret is not the many things we focus on today. The greatest success secret is this – start early.

Tiger Woods at he's two years of age started playing golf. By the time he was 20, he was a professional golfer.

Serena Williams started intensive tennis training at the age of three. She became a professional at the age of 14.

Jamaican-born sprinter, Usain Bolt, regarded the world’s greatest sprinter of all times, won his first gild medal in Jamaica National Stadium at the age of 15.

The late Muhammad Ali, still regarded as the greatest boxer ever, started training as an amateur boxer at age 12.He won a gold medal in the light heavyweight division at the age of 18.

Michael Phelps, an American swimmer who holds the record for the most Olympics medals won by any athlete at 28, started swimming at age 7.

I could go on and on to talk about Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, Elon Musk, the story is the same.

If you want to win in life, you stand your best chance when you start early.

For many of these people, they had parents who plugged them into the pathway of success. Your story might be different. But the principle still holds true.

If you want to achieve the best of the week, start on Monday.
If you want to achieve the best of the year, start in the month of January.

If you want to achieve the best of the decade, start the very first year.

It does not matter your age right now. You still have goals you want to achieve. As we get into the new year, 2022, make this your working principle. Pick that one thing you want to achieve. Start in the month of January and stay at it until the end of the year.

That is why I and some members of my community are committing to a 45-day video content challenge from the 3rd of January.

Every day for 45 days we will be posting video content. Because we know that video is the future and we don't want to be left behind.

Look for something you know that is relevant to your future and commit to that thing from January. Give yourself a 30-day, 45-day, or 90-day challenge. Just keep at one thing for a long time and see if there won't be tangible result.

Back to my opening story. When I got home that day, I sent a message to the H.M of the school. I want my daughter to be among the performers during the Christmas party.

I want to plug my daughter into the pathway of success. She won't be one of those just sitting down and watching others perform on stage during the Christmas party.

Leaders start early while others are still sleeping.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now