ZapFic Monday - entry for prompt "signal"

pexels_jess_bailey_designs_788946.jpg

Flash flash flash

That was the signal I had been waiting for. I flung my rope over the side of the building, abseiled down to the curb and ran to the shop. The extent that people would go to be the first in the queue for the an Apple iPhone!

image.png


This is my entry for this week's ZapFic Monday contest to write a story in 240 characters or less. A big thanks to @felt.buzz @Zapfic.Club and @freewritehouse for running this contest.

What not have a go yourself?


Today my microfiction story was inspired by watching people queue for a new product. People sleeping outside a store with tents and doing whatever they could to preserve their place in a queue. The extent that people will go to is unreal. They just need the signal and they are ready.


Writing makes me feel #AliveAndThriving - you can participate too - just follow these 4 points.

image.png


Image source: Pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center