Burn-Dle

img_0.8453034516287644.jpg
Photo Source

"Tom, better get some exercise man! The last time I saw you and your wife at the clinic, I was confused who was going for the pregnancy test!" Harry said.
"Don't be silly! What do you mean you skunk?" Tom asked.
"I mean you look pregnant. Come on, take a look in the mirror". Harry replied.
Tom eyed him and focused on his beer. He was the CEO of the Bricklane Oil Company and he was not sparing any part of his body the pleasure of enjoying the money. Initially, he had started out thin, almost like a starved man but 10 years later, he looks so bloated that one would wonder if he had been taking ocassional pump from the vulcanizer.
" So, what do you advise I do, Old horse?" Tom said eyeing him.
"Go for yoga training, I believe it will help you burn those lugagges you are carrying. You look like a cargo ship!" Harry said sarcastically.
"Hey! Watch your tongue man! Remember you are still owing me some money?"
"Go for yoga classes Tommy, to shed some of those tummy". Harry added.
The following weekend Tom went to enrol for a yoga class down the street. He pulled on his under sized trainers and sat on the yoga carpet.
"Welcome everybody to today's yoga lessons. I can see we have some new members. Now everybody, follow my lead, okay? Good. Let's get rolling.
Tom was almost dead within the first 15 minutes. He could barely stretch his bulky frame and was rolling instead of stretching. It took him over 1 hour to get to his care 20 metres away from the yoga hall and another 15 to catch his breath before driving home.
"How was the yoga class today Tommy?" Harry asked as soon as he stepped in.
"Man, never in your life advise me on shedding my weight! Now I know you have plans to murder me!" Tom barked out.
"From my own point of view, I think you are about committing suicide, Thomas" his wife Ketty chipped in.
Tom eyed her threateninly and continued reading his papers.
"I think you all have sent your brains on leave" he snorted.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency