Day 75 in Slovenia Europe - My experiences

20240224_101737.jpg

Two and a half months passed by so quickly, it can only mean one thing, that I truly enjoying my time here in Ljubljana, Slovenia. Not only the capital city I have also explored other parts of Slovenia like Postonja, Lake Bled, Piran and Novo Mesto.

20240406_095444.jpg

Overall my experiences have been quite joyful and pleasant. I got to feel multiple types of weather since there was 0-5 degree C at one time, and in March there were a few days with 25-30 degree C, yes it was crazy. But I also liked the warmer weather as it felt like home and I was able to rock my summer clothes and walk freely without the heavy jacket slowing me down. And last week there was a bit of snow here as the temperature dropped down again to 0 degrees in the morning.

Slovenia is overall a calm and quite Country yet so beautiful as it has preserved its natural beauty so well. There are many hiking paths where I was able to walk (intermediate) with good intensity as part of my daily workouts. People are warm and friendly most of the time. I did face some serious ones as this may be due to dark skinned people causing some trouble here. So I totally understand why they were skeptical to me. Anyway back to the positive sides.

The area where my apartment is was quite a popular spot as there are many bars and restaurants near by. So even if I got drunk (with only beer) I was able to walk back home without worrying about catching a bus or driving a car. The apartment owners were also super nice. I love this respectful approach since I too respect other people a lot. What I also like about the City center is there are a lot of classical architecture which is really amazing to see and you feel like you time travelled back a 100 years.

If you are ever thinking of a trip to Slovenia please do go ahead and reserve your trip without a second thought.

Source : All pictures and writings are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center