Day 861: 5 Minute #Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: toe jam

Day 861 #Freewrite - toe jam

The prompt for today from @mariannewest was "toe jam".

Here is what came from the prompt:

layers of lapis lazuli 1

There is no morn or mourning like

a toe jammed against some stalwart

piece of furniture in the thumbed-through

darkness:a lapis lazuli headstone

whispering tethers across patches of skin.

Your skin. Headstone has you. He wakes you

and watches your weepy cursing.

He looms and lingers over every syllable.

Molasses in the mouth.

He - this lapis lazuli laziness - is the

heaviest headstone in heaven.

Thank you for reading my verse. I appreciate your time and comments.
To speak more of my writing ambitions, I am looking to strengthen my creative/generative acumen. This #freewrite community is the best place to do that. Over the next several months I will be working on a novel, and as such, some themes or characters that I have dwelt upon may come up. Thoughts and comments on my work are helpful as my ultimate goal is to improve my novel such that I improve my writing
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now