Smoke and Ashes

Hey there!

I've been thinking about how Thursdays always seem to be the perfect day for me to sit down and write a blog. There's something about this day that gets my thoughts flowing into writing. Speaking of which, I realized I haven’t shared one of my favorite pieces yet, even though it's been about two months since I created it. So, I thought today would be a great day to give it some spotlight.

This piece holds a special place in my heart because it was born out of necessity and a bit of improvisation. I didn't have my Apple Pencil with me at the time, so I ended up creating the entire artwork using just my fingers. It was a challenge, but it also brought a tactile quality to the piece that I really love.

The artwork features a bold and vibrant character, exuding fierce confidence and modern style.

I thought this portrait resolution looked great

I had to create each letter block and it was a repetitive exercise that I almost gave up on the entire idea. But all together it was a fun exercise.

Thank you for your attention and support. Take care!

P. S this is based on Tracy Chapman's song of the same title.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center