Bliss is in Ignorance (Why Would You Want to Wake Up?)

Hello on a Thursday morning, I could say yay, it’s the day before the weekend but the whole of this week has been the weekend for me but I’m happy for the folks who are looking forward to tomorrow.

This week has been challenging, with a streak of misfortune tracing back to last Monday. I've been constantly misplacing items, or perhaps they've been stolen—it's hard to tell. To make matters worse, my Apple Pencil has been missing for the past three days.

I decided to bite the bullet and purchase a new one, especially since the missing one was faulty. However, when I tried to log into my account to buy it online, I didn't receive the verification code in my email so I guess that one is missing as well.

All other things accounted for, I have been fairly content mainly because I have my attention fully on the comic I'm reading. I would have been a sad plushie if I was bored.

I should also mention that my boss recently criticized my work ethic, which is ironic considering he's the one at fault. Given that my contract changed from full-time employment to pay-per-workload, I believe I'm the one who should be voicing concerns.

BUT enough ramblings on life, I created two portraits. I worked on both together and finished both about the same time. I have been loving adding texts to my art so this assemble was experimental.

The first I earlier posted a few days ago and then this

To be honest, at some point I did wonder why I had not gone for more natural skin tones. There's a 'ness' to it that grows to me though, like painting lightly on a magazine cover page, I have seen artworks like that before but nothing in this range of dark colours. Well everything is an experience on which the future is built. I can't wait to share more graphic design art.

Hand drawn illustration created on procreate, July/Aug 2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center