ART NOUVEAU RE-RUNS WITH OLDER PROMPTS: A AI ORGY

A REGAL COUPLE

Scrolling my collection of previously used prompts on Nightcafe, in the deepest recesses of my archive I found a prompt that had not been used for quite some time.

Klimt style Painting by Otto Rapp, Gustav Klimt and Alphonse_Mucha, in post apocalyptic wonderland, in heaven everything is fine by lady in the radiator and brothers quay, stopmotion cinema photograph by H.R. Giger, by Giuseppe Arcimboldo, Hieronymus Bosch, Art Nouveau, intricately detailed, hyperrealism, fantasy, academic painting, Bogomils Universe

Aside from obvious favorites in top position (I mention myself first, since AI had been trained on my art), I list Gustav Klimt and Alphonse Mucha next, then I had rolled in Giger, Arcimboldo and Bosch to make it interesting, but the actual weird twist was not as much the 'apocalyptic wonderland' but references to a David Lynch Eraserhead character and the cinematic esoteric stylists Brothers Quay.

I am not interested in trying to 'fake' a specific artist and style with AI, but to see what unusual mixes and cross-influences would produce, more in tune with my own surrealist tendencies of the bizarre and unusual. Be that AI or analog, if a result is predictable, than I feel I had failed.


This old prompt had in those days past produced quite some different results. I used mostly the old SD v1.5 mode, with similar versions of this prompt. But now very recently, Nightcafe came up with some great modes developed from the initial 'Dreamshaper XL Lightning' mode. What is SDXL Lightning? SDXL Lightning is a collection of image generation models that are designed to create high-quality, high-resolution images quickly. They are based on Stable Diffusion XL, but have been optimized for speed and quality.

MAGICAL BEAUTY


The technical part set aside, now comes the fun part. In one of the chat rooms on NC I mentioned it is near impossible, even with the 'safe mode' engaged, to avoid 'racy' results from my prompt, which must be labelled NSFW. In fact, one of the results I could not even evolve, because NC refused to accept it as the seed image, returning several 'Error' messages.

UNTITLED KLIMT STYLE - unpublishedThe interesting part of this is, that it had been evolved from this very 'innocent' image:EARLY KLIMT IN THE STYLE OF MAKART
But 'safe' images were rather rare (like the 'Regal Couple' I use in the title). The 'moderators' on NC are just this side of the Taliban, it seems. Nothing but pablum gets by them as safe, which makes for a large percentage of boring and repetitive images, but that is nothing unusual for AI. So basically I avoid publishing results on there and save my images for here on the Blockchain, or else on Flickr. But this one below, I did publish:
SPIRIT OF KLIMT - THE EARLY YEARS

Digging up an old prompt from my archives and running it several times with modes I didn't have back when I first wrote that prompt. I EVOLVED it from Dreamshaper v8, which in turn was a evolve from an earlier iteration, finally with Fluently XL Lightning. Obviously, except in rare cases, anything with Klimt turns up 'unsafe' even if you check the 'safe' mode.
UNPUBLISHED from Dreamshaper v8
Basically, the 'free' Dreamshaper v8 mode appears to provide more 'safe' images than the SDXL modes.
A selection of various images, all with the same prompt, in different modes


UNPUBLISHED

UNPUBLISHED

UNPUBLISHED

UNPUBLISHED

UNPUBLISHED



AGAIN - ANOTHER KLIMT STYLE - this one was publishedPrior to this, I tried the same prompt on 'Stable Cascade'

KLIMT STYLE #1KLIMT STYLE #2KLIMT STYLE #3


That should do for now - I had been playing with other modes and concepts simultaneously, so here a little preview what is next:

DURANDAL AND THE SONG OF ROLAND - trained painting mode

DURANDAL AND THE SONG OF ROLAND - trained drawing mode

Both of these are based on some AI music I was generating on suno.com, example ORLANDO ENRAGED - a brutal heavy metal epic.

If you are curious about what else I am up to on that music generating site, check out my list of songs published under SyncopatedInstructor332



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Bonus Special: DR. DOOM TRANSFORMATIONS

https://youtube.com/shorts/iiyuYitXBdc?si=FNZyxwx2uJoyIH-3



MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments