Slowburn Zine | A stoner comix zine!

This is the end of a comic project that I worked on a few months ago, I can say that this project was completed improperly and these two zines are the choice to end this comic project.

Previously I planned to complete this project in 36 pages, but in practice I couldn't finish it and got stuck. so I decided to just finish it with only 11 pages of silent comics and then assemble it in the zine "Slowburn" in 2 volumes. The first vol contains some of my short stories about aliens and kanabi plants and other additional illustrations, while the last vol contains silent comics about aliens looking for new things.

In summary, this zine is a series of comics and illustrations with the theme of Stoner that I have assembled into two volumes, this is the way to end it because it's too complicated and I see failure as a lesson - for future projects I need to be more committed to each project.

Here is the last page of this project with the title "In the UFO":

3.jpgin Slowburn#2 - in the ufo, pen on paper a5.

IMG.jpg

In making this zine, I used a home printer with ink and everything was stapled in A5 format, cover uses green paper and contents uses bookpaper.

Slowburn #1 - 28 pages
Slowburn #2 - 24 pages

Some content for the pages I designed using Paint.net then for the layout using Affinity Publisher which is then exported to PDF, for anyone who wants the digital version for free please let me know in the comments, I will send it to you and you can print it yourself at home :)

Here is the list of page posts if you want to see the process :

๐Ÿ“œ

Cover - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 .

CCC Link

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-10 at 04.14.39.jpegSlowburn Sticker

image.png

-GIF-

WhatsAppVideo2024-02-10at04.15.56-ezgif.com-optimize.gifSlowburn#1


WhatsAppVideo2024-02-10at04.41.04-ezgif.com-optimize.gifSlowburn#2

image.png

Thank you for taking the time to stop by and read my post๐Ÿ•ถ

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments