Simon artistically #02 renovation of the painting easel | Renowacja sztalugi malarskiej

Many years ago, I happened to work for 1 year as a janitor for the estate administration in my city. My main task was to keep the designated areas clean. And so on a day I found a slightly damaged and soiled painting easel under a dumpster, which I immediately decided to take home with me.

The easel was heavily stained with various paints (someone had used it extensively, which gave the item extra charm and energy) and (which you can no longer see in the photo) the back "leg" of the easel was slightly damaged, although the repair of this was trivial.

The first step was to take the easel apart and clean it (for which I used sandpaper).

Then, after cleaning all the elements, I decided that before painting it, I would additionally decorate it by burning patterns on it, using a pyrograph, which I happened to have in stock.

In addition, I made on the wood the inscription AH on the original name of my studio "Anabel Hope" made by sublimation of graphics on wood.
And of course I screwed the whole easel back together and varnished it ; )

And last but not least, a before and after restoration photo

My previous posts in this series:
#01 - how it all started


PL


Wiele lat temu zdarzyło mi się pracować przez 1 rok jako dozorca dla administracji osiedla w moim mieście. Moim głównym zadaniem było utrzymywanie czystości w wyznaczonych rejonach. I tak pewnego dnia pod śmietnikiem znalazłem lekko uszkodzoną i zabrudzoną sztalugę malarską, którą od razu postanowiłem zabrać ze sobą do domu.

Sztaluga była mocno zapaćkana różnymi farbami (ktoś jej intensywnie używał co nadawało temu przedmiotowi dodatkowego uroku i energii) oraz (czego już nie widać na zdjęciu) tylna "noga" sztalugi była lekko uszkodzona, aczkolwiek naprawa tego była banalnie prosta.

Pierwszą czynnością było rozebranie sztalugi na części pierwsze oraz jej wyczyszczenie (do czego użyłem papieru ściernego).

Następnie po wyczyszczeniu wszystkich elementów, postanowiłem, że przed jej pomalowaniem dodatkowo ją przyozdobię wypalając na niej wzory, pirografem, który akurat posiadałem na stanie.

Dodatkowo wykonałem na drewnie inskrypcję AH on pierwotnej nazwy mojej pracowni "Anabel Hope" wykonaną metodą sublimacji grafiki na drewno.
No i oczywiście poskręcałem całą sztalugę z powrotem oraz ją polakierowałem ; )

No i na koniec jeszcze zdjęcie przed i po renowacji

Moje poprzednie wpisy z tej serii:
#1 Jak to się zaczęło

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments