Paul Infrasonic - Ptica (Original Music) [New Deep Track + WIP]

Helo Dear Hivers, Hello Aliens!
👽

Have a good Sunday friends, I again want to please you with my new musical composition. I've been working on it for the past week, made a video sequence with music and special effects and posted it on my YouTube.

The track turned out to be summer, despite the fact that it is autumn now, the main emphasis in the track I made on the dynamics of sound, on its progressive sound and smeared basses, but first things first. Let's go.

YouTube:


About Track:

I had to do a very voluminous front of the work in order to bring everything to its logical conclusion, I wanted to do something unusual, unlike my earlier works, so that the track would be danceable and incendiary. From the very beginning of the track there is a light summer mood. I made several bass tracks that set the rhythm for the track, as well as about 5 different bass cuts of a more poisonous origin. It seemed to me a good idea to try to add a jew's harp melody to the composition, I have never tried to work with this interesting musical instrument before, it is a very curious sound, I made a simple melody as it is not the main instrument in my composition. In general, in general, the composition turned out to be quite saturated with different instruments and sounds, there were a lot of them, below in the screenshot I will show some screenshots of my project in FL Studio 20.


DROPS:

DROP1.png

In this screenshot - the first drop in the track, I had to work out everything in great detail, any little things need to be emphasized so that they do not fade against the background of other sounds, in general, the design of the project needs to be thought out very smartly so that everything is in its place and the sound is adjusted so that the harmony could be felt in the music.


DROP2.png

Next, the second drop, in the screenshot we see a lot of automation of the equalizer toggle switches on the master channel, as well as floating parameters for processing the effects of synths and audio files. Corporate transitions are my everything! Hah.


EQ / OTT:

OTT.png


Balance Control:

BALANCE C.png

Next, I will show you what I have on the master channel, what processing and plugins I use. Balance Control is an integral part of the master channel, I use it to navigate and correct everything in the equalizer of individual tracks, also on the master channel I always have an OTT compressor lately, I'm in love with this plugin, it's small but very useful. The limiter is understandable, well, for fun, I put Wave Candy in order to look at the spectrogram, and to understand in general where there are some frequency conflicts, although he can not always identify the problem, I still give him a chance.


Bass:

KICK STARTER.png

Next is Bass. I chose my favorite synth - Diva, on it I made the main bass part of the track, also Lead and Pad, I wound up the bass notes on the synthesizer - Massive and Hive, and also used audio files from different breaks libraries after processing them with effects , then I started working on a hole in the track, I wanted to make some interesting melody for the development of the climax, I took Turkish violins, although I think they are more like some Thai sounds, you know, like in films about islands and azure beaches, haha, heavenly melody and stuff like that. I was also developing a drop with this splash of water, oh how much time I spent there, I got stuck at this moment for an hour somewhere, I just really wanted to make everything sound beautiful and almost perfect. For a more dynamic bass, I made a sidechain from my indispensable plugin - Kick Start 2, I bought it recently, just a couple of weeks ago - very cool stuff!


Main:

TURK.png

The second part of the composition is more detailed, I revealed the idea and decided to do it with an unusual presentation, I went through the sounds to find the right one and this old-school synth with a progressive house sound caught my eye, I made it softer and it blended perfectly into the overall picture . In addition, I picked up an acapella for this track, I'm not sure that it will be in the final version, I finished the track to the end and saved two versions, one with vocals and the other without him, and for now I decided to think. I'm planning to release this track sometime in November or December. And by the way, on October 22 I will have a release - Morning Star. It will be available on all digital platforms and streaming services, don't miss out.


In general, I am very pleased with my new musical composition, I wonder what you think about it, let me know please, thank you all for your attention, I hug you all and wish you a productive week. 👋

VK3.png


Contacts: 👾

Twitter / Discord / Spotify / Facebook / iTunes / Beatport / SoundCloud / YouTube

Credits: Background Art By: tommyvideo

Tools:

Daw: FL STUDIO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now