Paul Infrasonic - Love & Death (Original Track) [Trip-Hop / Ambient Dub]

Helo Dear Aliens, Helo Hive!
👽

Today I want to share with you my new musical composition - Love and Death. This is an Experimental track, in the Phonk House genre with elements of Ambient Dub and Atmospheric Breaks. Before we go directly to the track, I want to wish you a pleasant listening and a good weekend. 🙃

Soundcloud:


About Track:

And so... Summer is over and it's time to return to the studio to create music, today I'm sharing with you my new track. I finished work on it just yesterday, so the material is fresh. The track turned out to be quite sad as you might guess from the title. It is divided into two parts, as the name of the composition says. One part is a period of time called - Love, and the second - Death. Don't take it personally, it's just a creative idea and some kind of concept. In the first part, I displayed something similar to music accompanying warm feelings, something light and laid-back. In the second part, I displayed the more tragic part of the composition. It turned out to be dreary and sad, it's like the end of a dramatic movie for a sentimental viewer, hehe. Next, let's go over the technical part of the track. I started with this Reese Bass, I use it a lot because it sounds deep and tight, which I really love. Smeared bass always creates a cool background for a musical composition. According to my concepts and principles of writing music, bass is the most important part of the composition, a kind of foundation. In 99 percent of cases, I start writing my tracks with bass, as it sets the mood of the track and dynamics. After I did the bass line, I started to create a melody from the Cowbell, you know, if you process it with reverb and add a little delay, then it sounds pretty cool, all this absent-mindedness gives it its surroundings. Although, to be honest, I do not really like working with this particular instrument, since it does not fit into all genres of music. Move on. The rhythmic pattern here is quite simple, there is nothing special to say, I just assembled it from fragments of different sounds, shamanized it in the equalizer and voila. We smoothly move on to the second part of the track, to be honest, I like it more. I made a backing pad to this beautiful bass that we talked about earlier, the track became a bit spacey because of these pads, you know this Ambient always has a bit of a space theme. The second part is made up of a lot of different cool things, mostly effects sounds. Well, this fragment of the girl’s voice became the key detail, when I added it I exclaimed - yes, even take it, it adds 80 percent of sadness to this composition, accordingly it acquires this charm of completing the composition, it’s all over, we are flying up, slowly moving away from the earth, then curtain and credits.... Removed. Hehe. Well, something like this, my friends, there is such a melancholic sadness on the agenda today, but you get upset - this is just a creative idea, such is this poetry.

Thank you all for listening, leave your feedback - it's very important to me. I wish you all the best and see you again. Embraced.

Sincerely, Paul.


Contacts: 👾

Twitter / Discord / Spotify / Facebook / iTunes / Beatport / SoundCloud / YouTube

Credits: Background Art By: Couleur

Tools:

Daw: FL STUDIO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now