Paul Infrasonic - Foggy Night (Original Track) [Witch House / Hard Wave]

Hello dear friends, hello Hive! I want to share with you my musical composition - Foggy Night. Track in the style of Witch House and Hard Wave. 👻

YouTube:


Intro:

In the summer of 2021, I was busy writing phonk music, studying how it is built and the like. I made about 8 tracks in the style of Drift Phonk and at some point I myself noticed that I was no longer writing Drift Phonk, but something else. And something else is Witch House. In fact, these two genres have quite a lot in common, starting with the fact that both of these styles are underground music, it consists of similar rhythmic patterns, bass parts, percussions and the tempo of the tracks is also in the same BPM range! So what's the difference? I think that Witch House is more exhausting and brilliant in sound, these sonorous lead parts and 808 basses create a kind of destructive atmosphere, sometimes even suicidal. And Drift Phonk is more street, with a different pitch and without such ringing melodies. It is rare to find a Phonk with a melodic base, where the voices of Memphis and his gang sing!? So these two styles are so close that the differences can be counted on the fingers. Here's an example of my track BLOW F*CK which is just made in the style of Drift Funk and compare it with this track, find 10 differences and get a medal! Haha. By the way, that track that I wrote this one on the same bass and percussion instruments.


Compare Two Tracks:

BLOW F*CK

Genre: Drift Phonk
Release Date: Aug 3, 2021

HivePost HERE. 🔻


LOSTOFHEAVEN

Genre: Drift/Cloud Phonk
Release Date: Jan 16, 2022

HivePost HERE. 🔻


These two tracks start out the same way, because they have the same bass and piano and the same key, but they sound different, although both tracks are drift phonk, just different delivery. And a different flow, and a different mood.


Well, we are moving on to the musical composition "FOGGY NIGHT" that I present today, let's go! 🚀

About Track:

It all started with a guitar, I was playing presets on the Nexus modulator, there is a pretty cool pack with guitars, they almost all sound very cool, but I opted for a grunge guitar, because it sounds closer to me (I'm a big fan of Nirvana 🤘) since childhood, so when I hear the cool sound of this dirty guitar, my choice is already made. Then I immediately started writing the bass part in the key of the guitar. I just experimented, and at times I even thought that the guitar did not enter this track, I tried it without it - it became empty and boring. The track took shape when I added that lead, shrill part. That's when I realized that I found the right path and immediately began to work on drums and percussion, caught the right rhythm and it was a completely different matter. The voice at the beginning that you hear is samples from some movie about Kung Fu (as I understand it) maybe not. I found them in my old sound collection.

I also added Phonk VOX, but I made the pitch settings for him so that he spoke like a little boy, and so that he would not be bored, I did the same pitch manipulation only in the opposite direction and got such a rough, blurry old man's voice. heh. I liked it and I decided to leave it. It really diversified the track.

As a result, I got such a track, I really like it (although this is rare) I usually hardly listen to my music that I wrote not so long ago, because in the process of creating it I listen to it thousands of times and it starts to bother me. And in this case, everything is completely different, I like the track. It turned out to be spacious, loud and sounds like an anthem. One of the few works that was done in one breath, I was so carried away by the process that I did not notice how the night passed and I got the finished track. Moreover, this can be considered a debut work in this genre.


Thinking Out Loud...

I like to experiment with sound, I always try to hybridize my music in some way (regardless of the genre I work in). I got quite a lot of questions about why I write music in different genres and not move in any one musical direction!? I answer like this - I take the best from each musical style and bring it to completely different musical elements. It doesn't bother me to write a techno album at the same time and simultaneously write tracks in the style of, say, Drum and Bass, sometimes, on the contrary, it helps to dispel a little boring ideas in my head. On the contrary, I am proud that I jump from one style to another, this is important for me, this is my skill in the first place. Today I can write music in almost any genre, whether it's some kind of cinematic music or club music of any direction, as well as other more instrumental tracks - that's all the work with music is. I never planned to limit myself to any limits in writing music and I am not going to do it, I am a multi-musician, my work is multifaceted and always evolving. I used to write three tracks a day, yes it was and that was in 2006, then there was a lot of ideas, since that was my beginning. I could sit in FL Studio for days and write tracks. And now, looking back, I listen to these works and understand that then I had a lot of interesting ideas, various melodies, but there was no proper sound quality, because then I didn’t even use the mixer for its real purpose, hah. Now the picture is different, now I work exclusively on the quality of my sound, because of this, there are fewer interesting ideas. Because it's one thing to write the basis of the track, and another thing is to correctly light it all up and adjust it on the mixer 😁. So over the years my approach to creativity has changed in this regard, but nothing prevents me from writing a track like this one at a time, when you are carried away by the process and you don’t notice how you already press the button to render an audio file.


More Content:
⚜️

In the future, I plan to collect cases of my author's tracks in different genres and share them with you, sometimes there are streams on my YouTube channel, I write music and broadcast to YouTube, so that those who are interested can join and be able to ask me questions about writing music, about the software that I use, and just chatting about different things. Also, I save almost all my streams and constantly update my content on YouTube and Soundcloud, so if you want to listen to more of my music then join and be the first to be notified about my new releases and creative process.


Hugs!
💜

Friends, thank you for your activity and interest in my work, I really appreciate your attention. Hugs!

Best regards, Paul.


P.S. I also regularly patrol your posts related to music & drawing and am always in search of talent and new discoveries for myself, so sooner or later I will come and your post!

Contacts: 👾

Twitter / Discord / Spotify / Facebook / iTunes / Beatport / SoundCloud / YouTube

Credits: Background Video by motionstock

Tools:

Daw: FL STUDIO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center