Gio Pika, Miravi - Mir (Paul Infrasonic Remix) [Liquidfunk / Soul Drum & Bass]

Hello Dear Hivers, Hello Aliens!
πŸ‘½

Today I want to share with you my new remix, it's a drum and bass remix, light, airy and danceable! Let's go!


YouTube:


About Work:

Not long ago I discovered the work of Vlada Miravi, you've probably come across her work on Instagram, since her music is quite common there. I'll say right away this is one of three remixes of Miravi songs that I've made recently, but today I want to share the remix that I've put the most work and days into. In a few words about the original artists - this is a rather unusual combination of voices and emotions, the track is currently ranked 15th in the hit parade in Russia. My idea was to make an airy, light, soft and rhythmic remix, when I first heard the original, the idea to make Soul Drum and Bass immediately popped into my head and it seems to me I hit the mark. A lot of work was done, and the project turned out to be very voluminous and I paid attention to even the smallest details. First of all, I made a bass line, for the main bass I made a dense, deep bass on the Serum synthesizer, there are 4 bass lines in the track and each is woven into the other, creating more density in the composition, I also worked a lot on background sounds and arches, transitions and other elements. At some point in working on the remix, I realized that it was turning out to be something interesting and unusual for my format, since I don’t often do remixes for artists from the CIS, but as I understand now, it makes sense to popularize this culture, if we talk in general, the remix turned out in the best traditions of Liquid Funk and Soul music, I tried to keep the thread of the original, the tempo of the track is 81 bpm, and in my remix I kept this theme, I was lucky that it is just right for drums and bass. I really liked the voice in the chorus, it just takes you somewhere beyond the horizon with its tenderness and subtlety. When Gio Pika reads rap - it's a completely different element and a different delivery, I liked this combination, it's like Fire and Wind, and when the wind blows on the fire - it turns into a fire! In general, friends, I wish you a pleasant listening, the message of the song is traditional values, love, family!

I hugged everyone, I wish you a productive week, see you soon! πŸ™ƒ

Contacts: πŸ‘Ύ

Twitter / Discord / Spotify / Facebook / iTunes / Beatport / SoundCloud / YouTube

Daw: FL-Studio / Ableton Live

Cover: AI / PS / AE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now