RE: RE: Generative Concept Art - Prompt 02g
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Generative Concept Art - Prompt 02g

RE: Generative Concept Art - Prompt 02g

So are you done; giving up on the place?

I disagree with your conclusion, but am also aware of some issues. My experience dictates problems can be solved.

Here's an example of me going nuts after I saw some BS over two years ago:
@nonameslefttouse/super-positive-headline-and-it-s-even-a-hive-post

I took some flak for that but still don't care because it wasn't about me. What was happening there was blatant disrespect and I'm glad it stopped.

Now, here's an example of me reusing some old work:
@nonameslefttouse/shading-an-ass-face

The post might be ridiculous (my approach is meant to be somewhat humorous at times as I recognize humor as an artform as well). But you'll notice no signs of laziness. It wasn't filler meant to simply attract rewards. But I totally see your side when it comes to reusing work. Your approach gives off those 'farming' vibes. It's lacking a bit of substance. That's not an insult, I'm just trying to put myself in their shoes.

So in these two examples, I called out a bad actor for picking on artists. Took a massive auto downvote with each post, but kept my composure and carried on as best I could business as usual. Then in the second link the one who was pushing me around left a comment and finally stopped.

I think your approach now, with that copy/pasted message about everything going to shit; that's a bad look. More on you than the platform. It ruins your efforts or what the post was supposed to be about. It appears some folks were upset about you reusing old work in order to simply 'farm' rewards. I could churn out a new post every ten minutes taking that approach, because it's not hard, and you know that.

So I ask again, are you done? Or do you feel you'd rather have this shit go away and continue working?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center