MERMAID | Splinterlands Art Contest Week 221 (Spa/Eng)


Hello friends of hive, I hope you have an excellent December 31, I present you my last drawing of the year 😅 (obvious).
I didn't really know the direction of this drawing, I wanted to do a version of River Nymh with a mermaid or something like that 😜 but in the end you can see the direction I took.

Hola amigos de hive, espero tengas un excelente 31 de diciembre, les presento mi último dibujó del año 😅 (obvio)
La verdad no sabía muy bien el rumbo de este dibujo, quería hacer una versión de River Nymh con una sirena o algo parecido 😜 pero al final ya ven el rumbo que tome



Enlace

test_steps.png

Boceto

I really liked the pose, what I would have liked is to load the character more with decorative elements but I managed to make them, but I like that feeling that it observes the viewer.

Me gustó mucho la pose, lo que me hubiera gustado es cargar más el personaje de elementos decorativos pero logré hacerlos, pero me gusta ese sentimiento de que observa al espectador

color 2

I wanted the color palette to be as analogous as possible, and to give an atmosphere of mystery, since in my imagination mermaids are difficult to see, so it is a somewhat dark and lonely environment.

La paleta de colores quería que fuera lo más análoga posible, y dar un ambiente de misterio, ya que en mi imaginación las sirenas son difíciles de ver, por lo tanto es un ambiente algo oscuro y solitario

There are two sources of light the upper one, from the Moon and from the same reflected water and from below the same, I also placed mist, and silhouettes of ruins in the background.

Hay dos fuentes de luz la superior, de la Luna y del mismo reflejó del agua y de abajo de la mismos, también coloqué neblina, y siluetas de ruinas al fondo

The final result I really liked, I achieved the sinister or mysterious atmosphere I wanted hehe and also the water to my taste looks great.

Thanks to everyone who has supported me, thanks for the art contest @Splinterlands it's a great help for me and has pushed me a lot to improve and get out of my comfort zone.

I hope you all have a beautiful new year and God bless you.

El resultado final me gustó mucho, logré el ambiente siniestro o misterioso que quería jeje y también el agua a mi gusto se ve muy bien.

Gracias a todos los que me han apoyado, gracias por el concurso de arte @Splinterlands es de gran ayuda para mi y me ha impulsado bastante a mejorar y salir de mi zona de confort

Espero que todos tengan un hermoso año nuevo y Dios los bendiga

20220330_111020.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency