ANDROMEDA - Personal Project called "UNKNOWN"

Thumbnail.png

ANDROMEDA Personal Project Illustration "UNKNOWN".

Hello everyone and friends😁
I'd like to share to you my latest illustration. This album project is called "UNKNOWN" where I showcase illustrations of alien creatures in my own personal design. My first alien I did is Andromeda. I also made her back in year 2022 but that's an old design I made. You may view it in here ANDROMEDA-Alien Art Hive

Join me walk through the process of creation and hope you have fun as the art progress from the start to finish.

cartel-divider3.png

Digital Art Creation Process

STEP 1
Sketching

I started with this rough pose that I want to make for the alien creature. In this stage I work on it's shapes and form figuring out a little bit of the anatomy of the creature. And so I continued the next process.

Andromeda Sketch.png

I lower the opacity of the first rough pose I made and add another layer on top of it. Then start to define the shape of it's body with rough lines as you can see here.

Andromeda Rough lines.png

Next thing I did, is lower again the opacity of that rough lines. I made and add another layer on top. Start to make the lines more cleaner this time.

Andromeda Clean Lines.png

I was so happy with how it looks and excited of how will it turns to. I proceed to the next step.

STEP 2
Coloring Stage

Alright! I have cleaned the lines already, now I dive in to color. I add the base color. I want to make the base color green for it's body and have the hair like color blue.

Andromeda Base.png

Here I separate all the base colors and from that I locked the transparent pixels so that the color I will be doing does not exceed outside. I started to add some light and dark variations in here. Giving it a little volume making this step looks three dimensional.

Andromeda Color.png

I also lower the opacity of the clean lines I did. I'm happy with the result and this time I want to render it now. I proceed to my next and final step.

STEP 3
Final Touch and Render

We are now at the end of the Stage/Process. I clean up the part with lines. As we go add the details of each parts of the illustration.
I try to define the shapes and pop out the forms a bit.

Andromeda Color_Rendering.png

In this stage here I added the background to make the image pop out more and also playing with the color balance to have it a saturated look. Still added lights and shadows. Add also some texture. I'm happy with the result but I want to add a little more details in the final image to make it interesting.

Andromeda Color_Rendering 2.png

In here, I added a magical plasma shapes in her hands. And to make it realistic I change the shadows to color blue indicating that light bounces to it's body.

Andromeda Final.png

That's it we're done!

You made it to the end of this post. I really appreciate your time and attention. Keep up the good work ad have fun! Until next art illustration stay tuned😁

Thank you very much!
I'm starting to compile my artworks here. Feel free to view link below.
https://www.artstation.com/japex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center