RE: RE: Generative Concept Art - Prompt 02g
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Generative Concept Art - Prompt 02g

RE: Generative Concept Art - Prompt 02g

First of all thanks for your effort.
It's funny how "farming" is lately pictured as a crime here. If there is something I'm "farming" then it's my own art which took me decades to create and to get to the current level. But seriously, everyone is farming here one way or another. The big accounts are farming by "curating", many of them are using autovote. Others are licking asses of these big accounts to get theirs attention and upvotes (it's called "angagement"). And in exchange a whale gets hundreds in rewards when he posts just a fart. I saw "artists" posting daily doodles (takes 2 mins.), bikers posting over and over absolutely boring reports from theirs rides, daily shitposters,... it goes on and on and on. But I never felt the need the downvote anyone for content I disliked. I only downvote if I see injustice, if some asshole is messing with someone who is just trying to do theirs thing without harming anyone. I saw enthusiast artists who were really dependent on the revenues here, being bullied away because they we using references to theirs drawings. Some of these people were from countries like Columbia and Iran, countries where it's extremely difficult to earn anything with art. I encouraged my daughters to post on Steemit/Hive to earn a little money with theirs drawings. Both are very talented and my younger one @riverblue actually tried it for a while. But when I told her to be cautious with what she is posting because they started to mess with artists who use references, she got scared and quit. If the reward pool can handle thousands of shitposts then it can handle artists showing theirs older artwork once in a year or two.

So if I'm labelled a farmer I'm ok with that. I don't have to hunt down, control and exploit anyone. I can rely on my own creativity which gives me freedom most people can't even comprehend. I'm here with my name - a real person, I'm transparent, I'm vulnerable. In contrast people like azircon (or likwid as you mentioned) are predators. They can't create anything by theirs own, they need to extract energy from others one way or another. These people are jealous and unhappy, only power and violence they can somehow compensate theirs creative impotence. And the worst thing is they are doing this cowardly from behind the veil of anonymity.

So yes, if I see assholes like mentioned above interfering with my efforts I will eventually give up on Hive. I didn't do anything wrong. I hate spammers, I never did anything like that. I just reposted my art after years and I dared to tell the "watchers" to go fuck themselves. You suggest I'm "lazy" with Hive. Well, how much time is required for a post to not count as "lazy"? Does the time invested in the content not count?

I believe most people are peaceful and kind and just want to live in peace. A minority of people are parasitic assholes, but they can't do much harm because they have no power. And there is this small group of very powerful assholes. Unfortunately in the current society this kind of parasitic mentality is most rewarded and these people make it to the tops of corporations and governments. Sometimes it looks like this pattern is also reflected in our "Hive sandbox" here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center