This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

What's your favorite museum?

pic by Braydon Anderson, Unsplash

Hello friends of art, hello Hive community!

This is a follow up post, as I learned on #Hivebuzz that my activity is rather underwhelming 😜 and I will sadly never ever be elected top Hive poster of the month.

Never mind, the current discussion ignited by the Museums Facing Extinction topic really inspires me to continue!
I feel that this topic around the #value proposition of museums could grow into our first DAO project. To look at the #exhibitions of MAK, contrast them with its own positioning and present results to the question How to create love for science, nature and art in museums?

My last post did not trigger many comments, however the feedback I got was deep and very insightful. Thank you!
One of my statements read:

most people think museums are old fashioned.

@tibfox replied that there were many #progressive museums and his friends loved to visit exhibitions despite the high costs. Happy to see that there are more #museumlovers around, than I suspected!

@stayoutoftherz suggests that museums should ask their #audience. Agree! He also pointed out that I am not part of a museum. True.
I have no authority whatsoever.

But we as a community could have authority that originates from the MAK DAO project of the MAK museum.

This is why I would love to hear your views and opinions and carry them back into the #DAO together with you, invite you to embark on this journey, dwell on the ideas, turn them into project proposals, come up with suggestions and solutions within the DAO and create our first project.

So I have this question for you:

What is your favorite museum or exhibition up to date and why?

Be it one of the big houses, or be it small hidden treasures - share your ideas with us in comments! Tell us what makes this one museum or exhibition so special, is it the art they are showing, childhood memories, the interactive set up, the art shop, the café, the entrance hall...

Whatever it is, please share until the end of next week! If you have a picture, please add it!

There is no such thing as "the best idea", and although I cannot reward the posts I will honor all of them by collecting your contributions, pictures and #ideas and set up a board of ideas where we can relate to when we start working!

To kick things off, here's my experience: The museum I remember most fondly to this day is "Haus Konstruktiv" in Zurich, Switzerland. The pic is from a scribble on the exhibition walls, taken in November 2021. The whole room was dedicated to these scribbles, it was amazing.

So excited to read about your ideas! The floor is yours! 🤗

Join the round table discussion live on Friday, June 7, at 6 pm UTC+2 on discord https://discord.gg/eaCZneFCYz - see you there!