🍋Lemon tea🍋

Hello my dears.

As you know my internship since April was focused on drawing. The school entrance exams were in this technique and I was way behind. Now that I'm in I think it's time to start painting, I actually enjoy it much more than drawing. At first it can be shocking, it's scary to start, but as time goes on it becomes very enjoyable. It's like a chemistry lab, where you have to mix the exact amount of pigments to achieve the color you want. Today I want to share with you some of my practice exercises. I am just experimenting with this skill that I adore and I plan to develop it for the rest of my life. Today I started with acrylic, it is a very accessible material that does not require large investments for its use.



1.jpg

The first thing I did was to choose the format of my cardboard for the design I wanted and with a clear pencil to make a basic structure of the objects.



2.jpg

Then I start painting the background without detailing too much, just marking the areas to place everything in space.



3.jpg

Then I start working on the inside of the cup, giving without much detail the tones that compose it. Acrylic is a bit difficult to work with, it dries very fast and you have to be very careful when blurring if you work on cardboard.



Diseño sin título (30).jpg

With each step I try to be more precise and give the final shape. I can already see what I want to achieve. I really like this color palette. It is very much seen these days with all the Halloween theme, maybe that's why I chose it for this exercise.



6.jpg

To finish I work on the background, but without adding much realism since my intention is to focus the look on the jar and its content. I add the part of the glass that is very important and some well marked lights to highlight the work.



8.jpg

Without further ado I remove the masking tape and:
Voila!



7.jpg

That's how it looks. Tell me what you think.




Hola mis queridos.
Como ya saben mis prácticas desde abril estuvieron enfocadas en dibujo. Las pruebas de admisión de la escuela eran en esta técnica y yo estaba muy atrasada. Ya que estoy dentro pienso que es hora de comenzar a pintar, en realidad lo disfruto mucho más que el dibujo. Al principio puede ser impactante, da miedo comenzar, pero a medida que pasa el tiempo se vuelve muy placentero. Es como un laboratorio de química, donde tienes que ir mezclando la cantidad exacta de pigmentos para lograr el color que deseas. Hoy les quiero compartir unos de mis ejercicios de práctica. Estoy recién experimentando esta habilidad que adoro y pienso desarrollarla toda la vida. Hoy me lancé con el acrílico, es un material muy accesible que no requiere de grandes inversiones para su uso.
Lo primero que hice fue escoger el formato de mi cartulina para el diseño que quería y con lápiz bien claro hacer una estructura básica de los objetos.
Posteriormente comienzo pintando el fondo sin detallar demasiado, solo marcando las áreas para ubicar todo en el espacio.
Auto seguido comienzo a trabajar el interior de la tasa, dando sin muchos detalles los tonos que la componen. El acrílico es un tanto difícil de tratar, se seca muy rápido y tienes que tener mucho cuidado al difuminar si trabajas sobre cartulina.
Con cada paso trato de ser más precisa e ir dando la forma definitiva. Se comienza a ver ya lo que quiero lograr. Me gusta mucho esta paleta de colores. Es muy vista por esto días con toda la temática de Halloween, quizás por eso la escogí para este ejercicio.
Para terminar trabajo el fondo, pero sin aportar mucho realismo ya que mi intenciĂłn es centrar la mirada en la jarra y su contenido. Agrego la parte del vidrio que es muy importante y unas luces bien marcadas para que resalte la obra.
Sin más retiro el masking tape y:
¡Voila!
AsĂ­ quedĂł. Dime que te parece.



All images are my property
-Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator(free version)


a.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now