ïnks

'The Liberation of Birds', 1/1

I was making an irresponsible drawing project on nifty.ink. After a few months, it became quite responsible, so, I decided to change nifty.ink to Blender Grease Pencil and NftShowroom.

I am quite surprised how quickly my style develops when I draw every day. Until this fall, I had little time to draw and was scared to do it. I was an animator who has always lacked images that can be animated. I paused with animation and started drawing a lot.

As turned out, putting yourself in limitation is a very liberating practice. I decided to draw only black and white, and with only one brush size. After a few days, I added a second brush size, and so on. Today I added grey colors and outline. With every addition, style evolves.

'Dimensions War', 1/1

Blender is a fantastic program. I started using it in January, but only in November did it regularly. Now I mostly use blender as a drawing program. I should animate more often there. Maybe works like these will look better with some movement.

'Wrapped Man', 1/1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center