One Piece Store In Shibuya: Updated With New Stuff!

I'm so hesitant to write this post because I've already reviewed about the official One Piece store in Shibuya but I guess here's an update for this year.

Last year when I went to this One Piece store, it seemed like it's about to close because they were only few stocks in the shelves. Well, that's what I really thought.

This time, I was quite happy with what I've seen.

There's a TV in here showing One Piece animation

I wasn't expecting much when I went there. I actually just wanted to check it out, and my destination wasn't really this shop. My curiosity led me to take a detour and see what's new in this shop.

Shanks is so tall!

Sanji and Chopper welcoming the guests

Sanji, Chopper and Shanks will still welcome you in the store. How I love these characters and the sizes of these statues. I think this is their actual height. I could take it home but they're not for sale. LOL

I've been collecting OP gachapons and I've found them here! I already have lots of these, so I didn't spend a penny and decided to wait for next month's release. When I open them all, I'll show you my collection.

Luffy in Gear 5 collectibles

Trafalgar LawSee how cute it is!

So many to choose from!

There's even an Onigashima Set!

Now that Luffy in Gear 5 is out, there are so many products with this design. I particularly like the fat Luffy in Gear Five! I was in doubt if I should buy it or not that day, and after a brief deliberation, I've decided to send a photo of it to my boyfriend and let him buy me this plushie. 🀣

Sent this photo to my boyfriend~ He said I should have bought it LOL

I can buy myself a plushie but I'll let him buy it for me. πŸ˜‚

IMG_8850.jpeg

The Wanted posters are still here.

Hi Bepo!

October 20 - One Piece Film Red Encore

And so is Bepo. This time, there's a flyer about One Piece Film Red Encore. If you don't know about it, you can read this tweet. I'm so excited about it! I'm not sure if I'll be going though but hopefully, I can watch it. It's a retake version and will only be up for a month. As a fan, I should go, right? I watched it in the theaters 2 times last year though. Before you say I'm such a die-hard fan, a person I know, my gym instructor from before, watched it 5 times in the theater. πŸ˜‚

Hello happy Zeus

Cutie Zoro

IMG_8857.jpeg

Tissue holder Luffy in Gear 5!?!

I've not seen some of these cute plushies and tissue holders before. They're really so cute! I want to have one but there's no space in the house right now for these. I guess it will have to wait til we move to a new home.

IMG_8860.jpeg

Of course, I've played with this balloon thing. I don't know what to call this but it's really fun. It's like a mini-boxing thing. Lots of merch from One Piece Red too.

IMG_8858.jpeg

IMG_8859.jpeg

There were some artworks for sale too. I want these in frames. Good for my empty wall but I'm pretty sure it's going to be expensive so okay, probably put it on my wish list for now.

Vivi, Law and Hina

I've seen figures before and even checked out some designs on the internet but seeing them again here, I couldn't help but say カッコいい. It's really amazing seeing them here! Another group of Japanese ladies were also looking at these figures at the same time and couldn't help but be in awe of how cool they were. I'm not sure if all of these are limited editions but only Hina's figure says so. Hina is a stunning marine officer and is wearing red in the photo.

IMG_8865.jpeg

Because it's summer in Japan right now, there's a cooling item also sold here. It has the devil fruit design. You wear this on your neck and you'll feel cool. πŸ˜…

Devil Fruit necklace, there are 3 designs

IMG_8848.jpeg

Speaking of devil fruits, I've stumbled upon a necklace with this design. There are also other accessories here that are also worth looking at.

IMG_8867.jpeg

At that time, I really wanted to buy this playing card. I don't play cards but I like to have this in my collection. I checked the sample designs and they're all nice. I kept looking for its price but I couldn't find it so in the end, I didn't bring it to the cashier. I got frightened that it might cost more than my budget. LOL

And I wasn't expecting to see Panda Man's wanted poster here on the wall of the store! If you missed my post about him, you can read about him here.

IMG_8866.jpeg

The question on the poster says Were you able to find him?. Did you? Well yes, I did! πŸ˜‚

IMG_8869.jpeg

I saw another gacha gacha but too bad, it's sold out! It's Luffy and Yamato. I bet when this was out, everybody went for this right away. When I saw how the gacha is, I also wanted one. T_T

This ichibankuji is already sold out!

There's an ichiban kuji here but it's already sold out at this time. Ichiban kuji is so hard to translate in English but it means a lottery where you get random items, of course, you have to pay for every ticket. And the best one, class A which in this case is Luffy in Gear 5 figure is the last one. The one who buys the last ticket will get the best prize. It's fun because you won't really know when it's going to be the last. And no cheating, no buying in bulk. πŸ˜†

IMG_8870.jpeg

IMG_8871.jpeg

Lastly, the books. There's a bunch of manga here, including the film Red manga, which I didn't know about. If you want to collect the manga, the main story, you can get it here. Unfortunately, it starts with volume 3.

On the pillar: Usopp, Luffy and Zoro!

Marine pins!

So far, I really liked what I've seen. It has a lot of improvements from last year. There were also a lot of shoppers than before, mostly foreigners. It's fun to watch them having fun shopping. It's really different when you're a fan and seeing other fans like you, it's like you found yourself a nakama. πŸ˜†

nakama is a friend in English, and is always used by Luffy in One Piece, referring to his crewmates and friends.

Sunny Go~

If you're a big fan of One Piece like me, don't forget to visit this One Piece store in Shibuya. It's located on the 6th floor of Magnet by Shibuya 109, just across the Shibuya station. At last I can finally recommend this store to everybody else! See you in Tokyo!


Thanks for reading!
See you around! γ˜γ‚ƒγ‚γ€γΎγŸγ­οΌ



With love,
wittyzell--rc.gif


All photos are taken using my phone unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now