Surprisingly Mixed Emotions At One Piece Store in Shibuya

When we were roaming around Shibuya, we ended up going inside Magnet by Shibuya 109 which is a very old building across from Shibuya Station. Mostly otakus were there as there was anime stuff being sold in the shops inside. We even saw BL items there. If you don't know BL, it means Boys Love which stars 2 guys falling in love with each other. It's pretty popular among girls.

The building smells rundown though, going to the upper floors will make you understand. It's still clean though so you don't have to worry about that.

One Piece store in Shibuya

We stumbled upon the One Piece store accidentally on the 6th floor of this old building. Okay, it wasn't accidental. I knew the OP store was here because I researched it before. πŸ˜‚

Pins

Somebody should be here taking the hat of Shanks

A One Piece fan like me would be overjoyed to come to the official store but it seems like I wasn't when I came to this branch. I think this is the only OP store I was disappointed. Why? Lots of merchandise are running low on supply, even none, small space, and where are the figures?! I've only seen a few of them. Maybe this branch will close soon? I really don't know.

More pins - this time Franky and Brook design

This One Piece store feels so different from the one I've been to in Tokyo Tower (which has been closed already) and in Osaka so I was really surprised to know that in the official website, it says the name of this branch is Shibuya Main Store. How could this be the main store when there are clearly a lot of empty shelves?! I had mixed emotions when I was browsing, disappointment, sadness, frustration, confusion, etc.

Stickers?

Nevertheless, there are still a few items that you could buy from here. I saw some people buying stuff, especially the Wanted poster, which I also wanted to get but didn't buy because I don't know where to place it in the house. (Whew! What a problem!) πŸ˜…

Plushies inside Bepo's body

There are still many plushies like this here. There are even smaller and cuter plushies than this with Zoro and Sanji characters. Would have been nice to get one but I didn't.

They will even let you choose your own design from their list of designs and have it on a polo shirt, polo or t-shirt. Even bandanas are okay too!

PolosMore polos

A T-shirt alone costs a fortune though so even when the designs are really nice, some aren't even too noticeable as One Piece designs, your wallet will definitely complain. But it's really nice to get one.

How about you? Will you get something from the Mugiwara store?
Maybe in other branches, there would be more items for sale, but if you're in the area, you can also visit this branch in Shibuya. Who knows, you might like something from here.


Happy #MarketFriday by @dswigle! Check out the Market Friday community here.


Thanks for reading!
See you around! γ˜γ‚ƒγ‚γ€γΎγŸγ­οΌ


All photos are taken using my phone unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now