Hospital visit memo 20240730 / 通院メモ20240730(ENG/JPN)

IMG_5163.jpeg

(ENG)
The picture is the morning glow. I actually went to the hospital yesterday, but I couldn't write about it, so I am writing about it today.

It is already hot in the morning these days. Perhaps the heat has robbed me of energy, or perhaps my body was just too sluggish, but with heavy steps I got on the bus and went to the clinic.

On this day, I had internal medicine and psychiatry consultations.

First, I went to the internal medicine clinic, where my weight and blood pressure were measured, and urine and blood samples were taken. It is already decided that the greeting at this time of year begins with “It's hot, isn't it?

Then came the medical examination. The results of the blood test showed no problems. Since I had lost 1 kg of weight, the doctor said, “All you need to do now is to lose weight.

Then there was a medical examination and casework at the psychiatry department. On that day, I wrote on a piece of paper that it was hot, that I needed an air conditioner, my monthly expenses, and the rest of my money. Then, at the examination, the doctor said
I was told, “I spend 10,000 yen a month on art materials, can't you do something about it?” The price of panels and such has gone up. ...... Do you want to cut down a piece of wood to make it?

I showed him the same paper during the casework. When I told them that it was hard to clean, they asked me if I wanted to call a helper? So I decided to call them. But I had to go through a lot of procedures, and I heard that there was a two-month waiting list.

I finally finished all my errands around noon and started to feel a headache when I left. It was getting very hot by now, so I hurried home, but my head started hurting more and more. My head started to ache more and more, and I also started to feel feverish.

I called the visiting nurse who always comes to see me, and she told me that I seemed to be suffering from heat stroke. Come to think of it, I only drank about 300 ml of water during the hospital visit today, and I only went to the bathroom once. So the nurse told me to drink two glasses of water or tea first. I drank them right away.
After that, she told me to drink a glass of tea every so often, and the call ended.

After drinking tea for a while as I was told, I finally went to the bathroom again.
And yesterday, I just ate and went to bed, and this morning my body was healed back to normal.

But they say it is still going to be hot and I have to go to the hospital three times in August. It is kind of depressing. Anyway, I don't want to get heat stroke.

(JPN)
写真は朝焼け。本当は昨日通院してきたのですが、書けなかったので今日書きます。

最近はもう朝から暑いです。暑さでエネルギーが奪われたのか、身体がだるくて仕方なかったのですが、重い足取りでバスに乗り、クリニックへ行きました。

この日は内科と精神科の診察がありました。

まず内科へ行き、体重、血圧を測定し、採尿、採血をしました。もうこの時期の挨拶は「暑いですね~」で始まるものと決まっています。

そして診察でした。血液検査の結果は特に問題なしでした。体重が1kg減ったので「あとは減量だけやね」と先生に言われました。

それから精神科で診察とケースワークがありました。この日は紙に暑いということとエアコンのこととひと月あたりの支出と残りの所持金のことを書きました。そしたら診察では
「画材に月1万円も使ってるの、何とかならないか」と言われました。パネルとか値上がりしたんですが……木を切って作るか?

ケースワークの時も同じ紙を見せました。掃除がしんどいことを言うと、ヘルパーさん呼ぶ?と言われたので呼ぶことにしました。ただ色々手続きをしなければならず、しかも2か月待ちらしいですが。

昼頃やっとすべての用事を終えて帰る頃から、頭が痛くなってきました。もうこの頃になると随分暑くなってきたから急いで帰ったのですが、頭はますます痛くなってきました。あと熱っぽくもなってきました。

なかなか治らないので、いつも来てくださる訪問看護師さんに電話したら、少し熱中症みたいねと言われました。そういえば今日は通院中は300mlぐらいしか水を飲んでおらず、トイレにも1回しか行っていませんでした。それで看護師さんからお水かお茶をまずコップ2杯飲みなさいと言われました。すぐ飲みました。
そしてそのあともこまめにコップ1杯お茶を飲んでねと言われて電話が切れました。

しばらく言われた通りにお茶を飲んでいたら、ようやくまたトイレに行きました。
そして昨日はもうご飯を食べるだけで寝ていたら、今朝は身体が元通りに治っていました。

しかしまだこれからも暑いというし、8月は3回通院しなければならないのです。なんだか憂鬱です。とにかく熱中症にはならないようにしたいです。

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now