The Girl On Fire

Greetings Everyone!

How are you? I feel like long time no see and i miss you a lot. I've had a series of unfortunate events (i'm talking about sickness ofc) , but now I'm getting better. The weather is beautiful here today, so I feel happy. I hope you guys are having a great day too.

Today I want to share with you the final project of my online course. I'm trying to learn to draw fantasy portraits and this is my second attempt. I shared my first attempt with you in my previous post. You can just click here to reach the post and see the differences if you wish.

My course teacher asked us to create fantasy portraits based on things such as nature etc. The first thing that came to my mind was fire. Katnis Eveerden, the protagonist of The Hunger Games, was my inspiration. I've always found the arena outfits worn by Katniss and the message behind her outfits quite remarkable. That's why I wanted to draw a girl in flames.

In my opinion, there is an obvious progress between my two works, but I also cannot ignore my shortcomings. I'm still not good at drawing eyes, and I realize that the girl's eyes don't look realistic at all. It is true that I should pay more attention to the proportions, but I have to admit that I am satisfied with the lips and nose. As I always say, every time I draw, I see little progress in myself and this makes me try harder. I would love to see that one day I am fully satisfied with my works.

Here is the progress:


So what do you think? I would love to hear your suggestions and advice. Please stay happy, healthy and beautiful! See you in the next post. Goodbye!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center