Kukeri (blog + art)

Hello, Everyone!

I swear I'm not skipping on Mary Windfiddle's story on purpose! It's just... with the second school term, I've been so out of my mind!

Getting up at 6, when I've been sleeping until 11 for months? Having a brand new rhytm to my days? Suddenly having so much time in my day that I don't know what to do with?!

I hate change. I know it can be a good thing and all, but I hate it. It makes me so freaking stressed!

Anyway. Enough grumbling. Here are some sihlouetted drawings of a fewo kukeri - one of my country's most interesting traditions. I drew them last year and they were put as illustrations in my friend's book!

The kukeri are people who dress up in scary costumes, put on scary masks and a lot of loud bells, and dance around the villages to ward off evil spirits. They're really cool to see in person, here is the corresponding tag in Instagram to view more.

I hope February is kind to you!
Take care and be well!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center