Splinterlands contest-crustacean king

Hello Friends. How are you doing? I hope you all are doing great.
I drew a fan art for Splinterlands contest. The card is named Crustacean King.
The sketching was done on an ordinary paper and when I used paper stump I realized it’s much easier to shade. Until now all of my works were done on 220GSM cards, I had this feeling that they are not proper for shading, at least I don’t know how to perform very well on that kind of paper, but I kept drawing on them because I thought they were better than some ordinary paper but I was wrong. We always think we need that amazing art tools to create some amazing works but it’s not always like that. For drawing this, I focused more on the shading and details.

Card

Steps of the drawing

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency