Walking my daughter to School for NLC

We have sunny weather in Mindanao but in Luzon, they were devastated by typhoons.


It's been a while since I posted in #wednesdaywalk but here I am finding ways to enjoy lovely little walks around my place. Thanks to @tattoodjay for this wonderful challenge

Before I would start sharing my walks, I am happy to let everyone know that I onboarded @mismc. She is a colleague's child, and she will be going to senior high school next school year.

I onboarded her mother long ago but she only posted her introductory post and left because she had no time to make posts. She asked me more about Hive last day and asked for a link for her daughter to sign in for them to avoid using socmeds that don't help. I wish she will love Hive like we all do.

My dear @mismc, welcome to Hive!


The walk

On Tuesday morning, my daughter's National Learning Camp started. On the group chat that my child's former student created, she informed everybody to be there at 7 in teh morning and that those who live far from the school should bring lunch.

I woke my child as early as 6 in teh morning, bathed, fed, and clothed. Before 7am, we are already on the way to school. School is just 3 minutes away from home but I let my daughter bring her lunch because @tonton23 is very busy working on the farm.

I realized that her third grade is over yet I was not able to go to her room even once.

Philippine flags still hang on Classroom walls from celebrating independence day on June 12. hanging plant pots looks very nice too but plants withered due to long days without rain.

These San Francisco plants' leaves look even brighter in the sunshine. They like it most when it's sunny. It's a low-maintenance plant.

Morning Glory flowers are indeed glorious!

And it came in other colors too

Ground orchids bloomed being favored by the sunny weather and it's very lovely.

Every room's front yards are so colorful with either paint or flowers. Some even used recycled materials such as old motorcycle wheels to decorate

This is my daughter's classroom in grade 3.

The cat whom my child's teacher adopted came to greet us and ask for food but we don't have anything to give her and she's pregnant again too!

Pretty bougainvilleas bloomed too

Daisies are also following the trend

So many flowers to see on our walk

These yellow flowers look magnificent!

And this one has a spider in it too.

Of course, we took selfies of our shadows in appreciation of the warm weather we are having. I wish my daughter @eylii will be finishing her Hive intro soon.

We don't know where to go so we asked these kids who were playing on a mobile phone where a certain teacher's room was but nobody was there yet. We walked towards the stage where there were lots of students waiting and happy to see my daughter's classmate.

They left me; haha so I headed home since my Laling was still waiting for me and Czak was still asleep.

As I strolled my way home, I followed and overtake this mother and son who were in school for NLC too.

I exited the rows of rooms and came to a garden planted with five fingers and moringa plants but weeds took over them.

The ground has some doldol Ceiba pentandra cottons that teh wind had blown from its tree. We used to make pillows from them.

Finally, I took a lovely photo of a sunkissed ground at the school.


My walk was amazing, so much to see and so many subjects to photograph at. If only I was not hurrying I could have pictured hundreds!

But all in all, it was very fun and it made my little heart smile.

I wish I could have more walks like this in the future. This will be all, see ou around and thank you so much for your time and support.

Keep safe!

aelie's school

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center