Wednesday walk in Bulgarian village Vedrovo

My today Wednesday walk is in the pretty Bulgarian village Vedrovo.

I accompanied a girlfriend to her house, which is located in the village, to take care of the jasmines she had planted in the yard.

The village is located at the foot of Stara planina. The views from there are breathtaking.

The center of the village has a large square. Here you can see the town hall, the shop, a large stone fountain.

There was also a small playground.

The garden in front of the town hall is well maintained and I was particularly impressed by a type of roses with two colors - I had not seen them before and I really liked them.

Nearby is the village chapel dedicated to St. St. Constantine and Elena.

Walking through the streets of the village, I saw well-kept and neat houses with many beautiful flowers in the yards. Lindens and mulberries were blooming everywhere.

There were many old people sitting outside their houses talking to each other.

My friends' house is not in very good condition because it has not been lived in for several years.

But the atmosphere of the house still preserves the spirit and memories of its inhabitants. Life once seethed here and old and young spent their days.

My girlfriend and I took care of the jasmines and spent a nice afternoon bringing the old house back to life for a little while.

Thank you for stopping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center