A Peaceful Morning Stroll Along Xuan Huong Lake

Hello everyone. Do you usually wake up early when you travel to a different city or country? I don't have this habit, and I don't like waking up too early in the morning. But during my trip to Da Lat City, Vietnam, I created an exception for myself.

1.jpg

24.jpg

25.jpg

That morning was my first in Da Lat. I woke up at 5 am. Da Lat is known as the foggy city of Vietnam. The weather and temperature here are milder than in other regions of Vietnam. The mornings and nights are quite chilly, and there is a lot of fog. Giving up my comfortable bed and good night's sleep to go outside was a miraculous thing for me.

3.jpg
2.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

I decided to walk around Xuan Huong Lake - a famous lake located in the city center. The blue color and that of the sky are appearing on the surface of Xuan Huong Lake. I walk on the stones surrounding the lake and feel the coolness under my feet. The climate in the early morning in Da Lat is very suitable for walking around and sightseeing Many people come here to exercise and walk. I quickly adapted to this cool temperature; it was not too cold as I thought. The cool air made me alert and refreshed. I was immersed in the beautiful natural scenery, with the bright morning sun reflecting on the deep blue lake. Small streams, green trees, and colorful flowers could make anyone here fall in love with the scenery. I felt lucky to live and experience such wonderful moments. I felt my soul returning to nature and the amazing moments it brings.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

The landscape of this place is so beautiful that anyone who comes here cannot help but feel its beauty. I stopped at a small stream, looked down, and enjoyed the peaceful moment of this place. I continued to walk along the long road beside the lake. The beautiful flowers, shade trees, and leaves covering everywhere made me overwhelmed. I felt the peaceful atmosphere of the air, which was quite different from the noise of the city.

Last night, as I was falling asleep, the world suddenly began to spin, waking me up immediately. I knew that a terrible thunderstorm had passed through, as the forest and many objects had been overturned. In the quiet moments as the new day began, I could feel the recovery of nature after the storm, creating a sense of trust in me for the future that always puts faith in the natural power of our world and our fellow humans.

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

Especially, here, you can rent boats in the shape of ducks with bike wheels to help tourists bike on the lake. At first, I was quite afraid, but after a while, I got used to it and completely immersed myself in this experience. Its operating principle is similar to riding a bike.

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

Not only that, instead of having many places I went to that offer shuttle buses or electric car rental services, and cyclos for tourists to experience and visit, here there are horse-drawn carriages. I felt the classic, traditional, and especially saw a vintage type of car. Unfortunately, I went quite early, so the service was not yet active, so I couldn't experience it.
18.jpg

23.jpg

Each step on the path along the lake shore makes me clearly feel my current state and motivation for a new day. Passing by, the sound of birds singing, the wind blowing, and the sound of the brass bell create a wonderful melody to create a peaceful feeling for anyone who comes here.

Besides, this is also the "thousand flowers" city of Vietnam. The climate and land here are suitable for growing many types of flowers, vegetables, and fruits. Everywhere I went, I saw beautiful flower clusters, and stalls displaying flowers, and fruits of all colors and types.

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg

Walking around Xuan Huong Lake in the early morning, I was surprised to feel a calm and peaceful atmosphere amongst beautiful scenery, and colorful flowers blooming. The sound of birds singing, the wind blowing, horse carriage pulling, and bronze bell sounds all together create a peaceful and delicate painting that I can never forget.

Walking around Xuan Huong Lake also brought me a feeling of freshness, vitality, and inner peace, helping me have a good start to the new day. I couldn't help but be surprised by the difference between early morning and other times of the day at Xuan Huong Lake.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now