Running to be Alone & Keep Healthy

These were photos I took while running.
You know... you hold the phone on your side
as you take snap shots.


When I got home to see if the photos came out,
I noticed the blurriness in the bottom of the photo
and the rest of the photo is alright.


I did not want to stop just to take the photos.
Not when I am in the middle of my run.


That would be in the way of getting my heart rate up.
Yes... once I start, my body picks up the pace.
I keep my rhythm and pace in running and burn calories!!!

The concept of a running is simple.


You can explore the trails,
experience nature,
or even enjoy the outdoors.

And while at the same time
have the time to yourself.

Running is a perfect time to spend time alone and get to reflect on your life. When you take a run, you get to refresh your mind. This helps you to focus better on projects and problems. It is recommended to take a running break if you are working on a stressful project. This alone time gives you space to strategize while at the same time work out.

Source


One benefit of running is that
I did not need to invest in machines to be able to run.
You know me... I am frugal!

It is as simple as getting my running shoes and I'm ready to go.
I do not need special equipment or dedicate a time to do it.


Running (and swimming) keeps me healthy.

According to medical research, you can increase on your good cholesterol levels by running every day. It is also a great way to improve on lung function. You get to boost your immune system and also lower the risk of developing blood clots.

Source



I also took a shot of a flower on my way back...


I sometimes feel like this flower...
not wanting to shine,
... and trying to hide,
...while allowing the others to get the limelight.


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

Join us for #wednesdaywalk of @tattoodjay. It is so much fun. It is in collaboration with @elizacheng's #makemesmile challenge.

#alwaysaflower is a tag by @dswigle!


It is also for Show Us Your California by @derekrichardson.


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.











Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!

@silversaver888


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center